My Actifit Report Card: February 8 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Today I went for a walk for around 7500 steps and then moved around in the office practicing my disc golf throwing form and lifting weights. I’ve got a couple of jugs of water that I use to build my arm strength as I walk around and do various movements.

Here’s a picture of some moss on one of the trees I saw on the walk:

moss.jpg
Moss with a light snow covering – click for viewing full screen

It is snowing pretty steady right now. It looks like a snowy week ahead. I thought maybe we wouldn’t get much snow this year, because sometimes we make it through a season without having to shovel snow.

The blanket that was left out on the bike path is still there. Nobody has picked it up yet. It was starting to get some light snow on top of it. I thought I would take another picture and alter it in GIMP:

blanketArt.jpg
A blanket gets snowed on – click for viewing full screen

I was trying to make the picture look a bit more interesting and mysterious.

Notes on Actifit posting

I’ve been using the Android Actifit application on my phone to do the posting recently. I typically don’t like to use Android applications to write longer posts or do much photography modifications. I don’t mind it too much if I don’t have access to my main computer though.

There are a few issues with the Android Actifit application losing information when you switch to other programs. It gets annoying to keep putting this information back in.

I found out today that the Actifit.io web site will pay you three tokens if you do your editing there. (It also pays you 3 tokens too if you vote up other activity posts on the site) So I’m going to try posting a simple version of my activity post with the Android application to show the step count and then editing it to add my longer text and additional pictures with the web site. I think this will be easier for my work flow.

My Thoughts on Actifit

I went ahead and delegated more steem power to Actifit. I’m enjoying tracking my steps and this application reminds me a lot of some ideas I had about earning crypto through exercise. It is nice to see that someone else did this.

So far I’ve been having a lot of fun trying to get my steps in and posting each day. It has been a good incentive for me to get fit. Sometimes I don’t really know what to post so this helps me get the ball rolling and start working on posting something.

As the community gets larger I would expect more exercise related companies could be interested in working closely in rewarding posts and maybe even offering products for AFIT tokens. That could give some buy support for the token and price support.

Looks like a fun time ahead. For now I’m happy silly walking around and around and pacing back and forth until my Fitbit buzzes and I can post my results. :^D


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright 2/08/2019 lightsplasher & litesplasher.



10063
Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

Well my blanket has to be at least 50 years old I bet. I got it from Gramps and I love it. And yes I love commenting from bed lol.

15497325904204083603606675110763.jpg

I've got a blanket from my childhood that is at least that old too. It came secondhand and was old then too. Nice view you have there.

Nice work , keep up

Indeed, I see more and more people with the program Actifit . I think it has a great future. The guys are well, they have thought out everything well. Great message. Thank you for sharing

Hello. brother @lightsplasher I want to ask how many times it has snowed in a year.

It has snowed just a couple times this season so far. There is supposed to be more on the way.

oh, yes friend means that the snowfall cannot be predicted how many times a year, and when will snow fall.

🎁 Dear @hamdan12,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg

Nice actifit count. It is always important to always at times go for walk to exercise the leg muscle

@lightsplasher, Sounds like you've had effective Fitness Time. And thank you so much for sharing this breathtaking and wonderful picture and it's reflecting as true art of nature and when we see these kind of view then it gives the essence of healing. Artists can get inspiration through these kind of pictures for sure. Stay blessed.

Thank you. I try to do something creative with the photos every so often. It is fun to try out different things.

Welcome and create more fun and happiness for yourself. Have a joyful time ahead.

a very excellent work.
I really admire your works,i have to learn a lot from you @lightsplasher

These types of Actifit posts are the ones I enjoy, non-spammy looky, actually provide content and they are sort of written on a blog-journal way! When I restart working out and running I'll do an alternate account only to post Actifit posts... especially since, if I can get some $ out of them it means I might have my monthly gym membership paid with just my payouts :)

Thank you, I'm glad that you enjoy the format! I'm really enjoying Actifit and I think it will be fun to see where it heads too. After posting for a long time I kind of needed something simple to motivate around. I find this very helpful both for my consistency in posting and motivation to get in daily exercise.

It's great you love ...
You can go that far ... great👏👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80