My Actifit Report Card: February 9 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Today I went for the usual walk and it was very cold and little breezy. The ice was very tough to walk on and most of the fresh snow was as well.

In places it was just starting to melt a little and that made it very slippery. I had to walk pretty slowly and my fingers were getting cold inspite of the gloves. The wind chill was high today.

The rest of the steps were mostly from my activities around the house and going shopping. I like to pace around in a circle until I get my 10,000 steps if I'm close to the goal.

I've gone back to posting with the smart phone. I have a keyboard that works with it so it is not that difficult to do this way. The web application worked okay but I have to post first with the Android Actifit application to show the step count and the pictures don't get shown with the post initially if I do that. I not sure it is worth the extra 3 AFIT tokens to do it that way.

Here's a view of tonight's sunset:

sunsetByTree
Tonight's sunset as viewed by snow covered tree branch – click for viewing full screen

Here's another angle on the sunset:

sunset
Another view of tonight's sunset – click for viewing full screen

It is supposed to snow some more soon. I don't mind too much but I can't ride my bike or do any disc golfing with this weather. (Not easily in any case)


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright 2/08/2019 lightsplasher & litesplasher.



10022
House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Well the snow might be a good thing to give your arm a rest!

For walking on ice, you might look at something like this. Ben has these and the really work wonders!

P1200316.JPG

They are slip on chains that have metal blade like cleats! They are easy on and easy off.

P1200314.JPG

He uses them all the time on the frozen lake and can go right along! :-)

Image4.jpg

Wow, those are are really nice! In general I would say they might be a bit of over-kill for around here, considering the fact that there is usually only a week or two of below freezing weather. Sometimes it won't really snow in a season. The next few days look cold and snowy though so I could use a pair this season.

Very beautiful sunset. Looking at the photo you have a lot of snow. I'm afraid you won't be able to play golf soon

It does look like it is going to be a week or so before things melt around here. There is rain forecast for Tuesday so maybe it will melt faster than that - I'm not sure.

Wonderful photos of the sunset. Very beautiful nature, nice to go for a walk with such landscapes. Thank you for sharing

I like to ski but it is rather expensive. I usually only manage to do that once a season. I haven't been up this season though.

I'm already wishing I'm there..... That sunset got my attention...... Keep taking pictures, you're very good at it

Posted using Partiko Android

very beautiful photo.
Thanks @lightsplasher for sharing

Gorgeous sunsets against the snow in the foreground, MY steps have taken a bit of a decline this weekend, but will be back up to speed tomorrow

Thank you. I liked your recent post with all the photo modifications on the pictures. You do a wonderful job of altering the photography. Are you going to post any of your step counts?

I did try actifit once but had issues with connecting it with my steemit account and got distracted and never set it up
I may try it again sometime

Wow very very beautiful photography and great work. thanks for sharing
@lightsplasher
Have a great day

Perfect is an understatement for this picture, I love it!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. There have been a few beautiful sunsets recently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87