Birdie pictures and My Actifit Report Card: March 24 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I did over 10,000 steps today for a change. No more hanging out in front of the computer listening to the rain falling down.

I mostly did a lot of disc golf today. The course had dried out and the wind was fairly calm. I wasn't really tracking my score but I played 21 baskets. My arm feels pretty good. I've been over turning my Tenacity disc and throwing it a bit too hard without enough hyzer. I will need to modify my game a bit to compensate for this. The disc still works great for me on a forehand flick shot.

I did a lot of blackberry bush trimming as well. There is so much more dead wood to clear out though.

Here's some birdie pictures that I took recently with my Panasonic camera. I cropped these and filtered them a bit with Photoshop Express. These were taken through the glass sliding door so they were a bit hazy.

A junco sitting on top of the bird house:

A house finch flew in behind the birdhouse and sat on the blackberries:

I like the nice red color these bird have this time of year.

Here's a sparrow sitting on the blackberries:

Here's another sparrow looking into the house with a piece of nesting material. I think there was a bird inside the house at the time. I'm not sure how they sort it all out over who gets the prime real estate but somehow they seem to figure it out.

Still waiting for some other bird to vacate the premises:

Looks like the bird is listing in on some sort of chatter from the birdhouse.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+ (except today I used the Panasonic). Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




10023
Gardening, Golf

Sort:  

Great shots. My son and I went out birding the past few days. What lens are you using? We learned real fast that we could sure use some stronger lenses! The birds are more aware then I would have thought!!

It is the 18x zoom that came built into the camera. I can not change it so I have not paid that much attention to the size. A strong lens does help in getting good bird photography.

Yes, I do think they like the new location. Good day to you too.

You are really stepping up your game!! I see you derive more pleasure since you have started playing again. I like that you son and you play together!

Excellent steps. Spring has a way of pushing us forward.

And the birds... ah, yes. Superb shots, in my opinion.I bet that sparrow got the birdhouse!!

Have a nice evening!!

!tip

Thank you. It is really nice to be able to get out there and do more, now that the weather is starting to get nicer. Having something fun to do with my son is very welcomed.

There is so much bird activity right now. It is fun to watch and take pictures of it. Lots of other critters are getting active too. I was in the backyard a few days ago and there was a deer looking right at me. They are not usually in my backyard but it is easy for them to jump my short fence.

Probably i will be hoping to play that disc golf someday.
Nice count

I hope that you get a chance to play disc golf, it is a fun game to me.

hello dear friend ... I want to ask you something. maybe you will give me .. I want to ask for SBD to you as much as 50 SBD ... I want to pay my debt to my friend. now he forced me to quickly pay. because he really needs it ..

did you give me a SBD. if not ... then it's okay😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope your are able to pay your friend back. I'm sorry but it is awfully hard for me to send you funds in this way. Many other people might want funds as well. Hopefully you understand.

Hehehe. I see ..
How are you doing there my best friend
Are you all right

Posted using Partiko Android

The photos of the birds looks beautiful and nice and you really did well today with your actifit activities . You played well with your golf disc and the weather seems to be friendly as well

Thank you, the camera does get better pictures of birds but it is more work to get the photos off it and put them up on a post. It is harder to carry around too. The day was very nice today.

You are doing good with your Actifit steps @lightsplasher that is a nice progress, you will definitely get a much better stamina.
Beautiful birds, the Sparrow is a very good pest control bird because it eats insects as well.

It is becoming part of my routine so it is getting much easier to do now.

very beautiful birds photos.
You photograph the moment that is right for the bird to be photographed so that it is very mesmerizing.

Thanks @lightsplasher for sharing.

Thank you and nice to hear from you. I waited patiently with the camera zoomed in on the area until the birds came by.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 87.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10023 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.01% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congratulations @lightsplasher! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80