My Actifit Report Card: April 10 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I was raining most of the day today and at first I was not motivated to do much but it cleared up in the evening. Actifit helps get me out the door and doing things sometimes. Today I might have been just busy doing computer work but I ended up taking Dog-oh out for a walk.

There is really not much else to report, just some cleaning and such.

Here's a photo of a dove sitting on the birdhouse. I thought it looked kind of funny so I took a quick photo with the smartphone. The quality is not as good as my other camera though.

I though yesterdays meal preperation was looking nice on the stove so I took a quick photo:

I found an entertaining crypto related video on Youtube. I didn't have anything to do with the making of this video but thought I'd like to share a link. It is pretty funny but I found it a bit sad at the same time (maybe it is just me).

In other news it looks like the AFIT token is being offered for Steem. I took a look at the whitepaper and the code up on Github.

Yup...

It does look promising yet things are setup a bit different than I was initially thinking. It will be interesting to see where the price goes once the token is freely transferable and traded on the open market.

My concerns at this point are focused on the centralization of token distribution and accountability. It would appear that some tokens are going to be freely tradable as ERC-20 based tokens while others are mongoDB database entries. (Is this correct?)

Having different AFIT "tokens" with some being tradable and others stuck in wallets that don't support transactions seems like something a bit odd that could potentially change the market significantly once all the tokens are treated the same.

Please correct me if I'm missing something here - this is really not an in depth review and not investment advice. Plus the disclosure of the author being a AFIT token holder.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




6033
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

That reminds me of how Weku was at the time I went over there. I called it the Hotel California where you can check out any time you like, but you can never leave. You could buy all the Weku you wish buy could never sell it (at that point in time).

You can sell Weku? What exchange? I kind of lost most interest in that project after some looking around and seeing no source code and one miner moving the block chain.

It is tough to see what level of investment to do in many of these projects. I've seen a lot of pretty interesting stuff happening on various "cryptocurrencies", lol. I'm still pretty motivated to continue earning AFIT tokens since it is getting me out there and more active than I otherwise would be, plus it is something to get me posting consistently, however...

I'd like to see a more detailed time-line of when key things are going to happen (like being able to move my AFIT) and what kind of decentralization is planned. As an investor that might purchase AFIT ERC-20 tokens with Steem I'm not sure about what to think about buying a token that might be subject to a lot of dilution at some arbitrary unknown time, (lots of AFIT "originals" are currently out there and plan to be continuously distributed).

I don't know, all this investment stuff is kind of confusing. Is it typical to have some tokens being able to be traded while others are not?

Recently, a lot of predictions regarding cryptocurrencies, some are encouraging with good reasons, others are bad. I stopped paying attention to it, just hoping for the best. Excellent photo. Thank you for sharing

I hope for the best too but I just like to know a bit about what I'm getting into sometimes when I start investing in something. Of course this isn't always the case when I'm just posting things or doing what I normally would do.

I saw that BTC inception video, pretty funny and good to watch.

I have no idea about AFIT tokens but we shall see once the sale is done @lightsplasher

Nice photos, that wild pigeon sings very good.

I'm glad you enjoyed the video. Pigeons do sing interesting songs. Actually I think the bird is a Mourning Dove. They make a whistling noise with their wings and have a low mournful call somewhat like an owl.

I have hopes that AFIT will be a good long term project. Like you said, we shall see at some point.

A nice actifit count. But always make sure to rest so as not get stressed out

Thanks, good advice. Rest is also important.

Getting your token in a position to be directly traded for FIAT would seem to me to be the ultimate goal.

The dove was beautiful:)

I would like to be able to trade my already earned AFIT tokens for fiat, that would be nice. I can see the need to raise cash for further development too though. It will be interesting to see how things progress.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 62 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6033 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.31% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

beautiful picture my friend,wonderful photography @lightsplasher

Hi @lightsplasher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.618 which ranks you at #1793 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1796).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 228 contributions, your post is ranked at #29.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09