My Actifit Report Card: April 13 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Today was another restful day of me. It was raining most of the day. It didn't come down really hard but it was steady. It stopped briefly in the evening. The forecast is for more of the same over the next few days. I don't mind having the rain it keeps things very green around here.

Today I did a bit of shopping for grocieries for most of the steps and just some other daily activities. I also rode my bike to the store one time. If it isn't raining too hard short trips in the rain on my bike are kind of fun. I have a fender on the back to help keep the rain off my back. The water usually does not spray much off the front wheel if I go slow and the rain is not hard.

I also planted some potatoes in the garden today. I think the warmer wet weather will help them grow. It was either plant them or put them in the compost they were already sprouting too much to eat.

Here's a picture of a picnic area near the disc golf course I played at yesterday. The weather was much nicer and I liked the way the clouds and bay were looking:

Here's a close-up of the small puddle in the rock you can see in the above picture. It looks like the rock was polished a bit from some glacier action long ago.

Here's a picture of my breakfast today. If you remember the picture I posted of a green leafy plant with red veins in the leaf, this is what it looks like cooked up with some other vegetables and eggs.

The breakfast was very tasty. Fresh Swiss chard has a wonderful flavor and aroma. It was a relaxing day today for me.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




5674
Cycling, Gardening, Shopping

Sort:  

The breakfast meal looks delicious and tasty and I hope your grocery shopping went well also

You had a very nice and nutritious meal @lightsplasher and it is great that it came from your garden.
I love that scenery where you play the disk golf, quite really a nice place to live and relax.

That did make a nice salad. If you can believe it, we got rain today in the form of white stuff! That is a great view there.

Great count for a rest day BeautyFull 💖☺ Love the photos as always. That's a nice little picnic spot 👍👍 Its been awhile since I've ridden a bike in the rain..but when I was younger and didn't have somewhere to be I wouldn't mind getting all splashed out on a good ride..Sometimes would even seek it out 😂 True tho 💖

I hope you've had an awesomeness weekend ✨ that breakfast looks absoulutely delicious😋

Much Love!! 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice actifir count and i hope you have a great and blessed weekend ahead

Wow awesome natural photography and very nice article really your photography is awesome I love your post thank you for sharing with us

Posted using Partiko Android

The eggs look amazing. I am fasting over the next few days and everyone seems to be posting delicious food. It is tough going. LOL. That was a great capture of the pond. I love the dandelion in the corner. The sun came out here too right at the end of the day.

Excellent review @lightsplasher and you're right, riding a bike in the rain is fun and enjoyable!

You are one of the top photographers here on actifit! Very nice pics!

That is great article and excellent photography.
Thanks @lightsplasher
Have a nice day

very nice photography friend,beautiful picture @lightsplasher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01