Monochrome Monday and Actifit Report Card: April 22 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

It was rainy off and on today. I was planning on doing some more yard work but it was too wet.

I did end up playing nine baskets of disc golf again with my son. He beat me as usual but it was lots of fun. The wind was a bit of an issue but not real bad.

Here's a picture of the sourdough bread we made with the breadmaker. It is one of the early models that looks just a bit like R2D2. It makes cylindrical round loaves. It has been working like a charm for many years and the bread comes our really wonderfully. There is nothing like fresh baked bread to eat and it has a wonderful fragrance.

The picture was modified in GIMP with a BW film filter of Kodac HEI.

It has been a kind of drab Monday for me. I'm not exactly seeing a good plan forward for doing any of the recent projects I have thought of.

I tried to contact Fintech at the SEC to get some clarification on regulations that might apply to an idea I have for using the Enjin ERC-1155 tokens in a project but the email got returned to me as undeliverable because I'm "...unqualified..."

I finally got my Windows 7 operating system updated with new software installed and it starts complaining about its, "end of life." I guess it is too old and clunky to update to Windows 10 from the sound of it, plus I missed the free upgrade. I'm not thinking about purchasing any new hardware at this point.

This reenforces why I like Linux. The laptop runs that too and I usually stick to using it but there still are a few software products that only run under Windows that I like.

I guess that kind of sums up my feelings this Monday, lol. But at least I've got a nice loaf of bread.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




5360
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Moving Around Office

Sort:  

The bread looks amazing. I bought my self a nice loaf of sourdough today. My mom is visiting and so it was a treat. My son would be super stoked to have a breadmaker that looked like R2D2. If you think windows is bad with the whole plan obsoletion, you should try MAC. As far as they are concerned, one year is old, certainly no more than 2 years. I used to be such a fan of apple ... now I just don't know. Perhaps one must learn to build her own computer and programs. Whatever the case more knowledge is definitely in order.

The bread did turn out wonderful. It was nice and crusty at first but always gets a bit softer after you put it in the bag. I think at this point I need to find a good path forward around what I want to be using a computer to do. If BTC goes up really nicely maybe it would be time to invest in some new toys, I don't know.

For sure, new toys or tools if you would have it would be in order. I love when the bread is crusty but soft on the inside and then I but more butter on it than most would find sensible.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 59 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5360 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.23% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Always nice when the government thinks of us as " "...unqualified...""

Cant beat the smell of fresh bread baking! I can smell it from here!

Yes, I kind of gave up trying to figure out how to become "qualified" enough to send an email. I guess I'll have to take a tip from Dog-oh and just go ahead and do stuff and then beg for forgiveness afterward, lol. (Dog-oh loves to get into the trash can even though he knows he is not supposed to do that.)

The regulations around tokens seem a bit hard to understand, so it would be nice to have some clarity on things before I spent a lot of time on something though.

Very good smartphone photographs

@lightsplasher, Wind brings cool essence but sometimes it can bring obstacles too. And good to know that you've upgraded your system, now it will move more smoothly. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

It is nice to have some challenges sometimes to keep you interested in things. It's always a learning experience. After doing all the updates I've decided to stay primarily developing on my Ubuntu Linux main system but it is nice to have access to additional software.

Enjoy the learning experience. Stay blessed.

When it rains and overcast, always in a bad mood, tomorrow will be the sun and you look at the world with different eyes :)

Thank you. Yes, sometimes you just need to put things aside for a time and then a clearer path forward starts to show up.

a very wonderful monochrome friend,beautiful picture @lightsplasher

The bread turned out well, I like sourdough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64