My Actifit Report Card: July 16 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

What a day! I set a new personal record on the step count and ebiked for 45 miles round trip. That's about the limit of the ebike battery and my personal endurance. There was a bit of battery left and I did not ride all the way on the lowest assist setting so in theory I could have gone farther.

I also played eighteen baskets on a really tough disc golf course that I rode my ebike to. Well actually it was seventeen baskets because on the last basket I shanked the disc really bad into some bushes and looked and looked and looked...

This picture below is the final resting place of the great Tobu the disc:

I have not completely written off the disc but the electronic tracker in it must have gotten wet and the disc just won't turn on the beeper to let me know where it is. I'm planning to return tomorrow and search some more.

According to documentation the battery is supposed to last for some five days so I guess if it dries out enough it might start working again. However, this is the Pacific Northwest and it tends to get rather wet around here.

I guess after five days it will turn from a search and rescue operation to RIP Tobu disc, lol.

Meanwhile I have my nice rasta disc to play with. This disc likes to turn really hard if you power it up too hard and I'm still trying to learn to throw it. It tends to drift way right or turn into a roller - which is good sometimes if that is what you want.

It does have a cool looking graphic with the dude looking like they are holding a chef's knife or cleaver or something.

The graphic is kind of fitting for the Jamaican jerk chicken that I ate tonight. This is about my favorite way to cook just about any meat but you do need to be careful not to put too much on, it is rather spicy, especially if you are used to the mild food we usually get around here.

It is not really popular here in the Pacific Northwest and you need to special order it off the net or purchase some when you travel to hot dry places like Colorado.

Well, hopefully this post is a fit for the new token JAHM I'm targeting. I"ve always wanted to go visit Jamaica but I hardly know anything about the culture.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




35088
Cycling, Daily Activity, Golf, Walking


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

You surely have a great day

Wait what ? Disc golf course , tracking ? I feel like I just steeped into the future.

You got the best jerk seasoning right there. The walkerswood is amazing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, I think I need to buy another one of those discs with a tracker in them. It has been raining all day and seems like it is going to continue for awhile.

Walkerswood is the best I've tried - I really like it.


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Well I hope the battery dries out and kicks back into life so you can find your disc. That looks like a heck of a place to try and search for it. And WOW look at that step count - over 35K!! And you put the ebike through its paces too. Great job!

Thank you! It has been raining and raining today so my plans to ride back down and search for the disc got canceled. I'm feeling a bit tired out anyway. Hopefully I can get 5K steps and still post tonight.


Posted via ReggaeSteem.io | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Oh man I am hoping for the best! it will be much too soon to lose the Tobu, however that is some formidable looking brush!

Oh yeah when jerk is done right! Yum!

I found it today! I had to write some details about the process in my post.

Hi @lightsplasher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.659 which ranks you at #1742 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 1750).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 197 contributions, your post is ranked at #150.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 69.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 35088 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.49% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61915.54
ETH 3000.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59