My Actifit Report Card: August 5 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I barely made my step count today I was not really doing much activity. Mostly just a short nine basket game with my son this evening shortly before sunset. I won this time but the scores are always close. I scored one over par which is around what I tend to get unless it is windy.

Dog-oh missed his walk today, I was feeling pretty lazy. I managed to get better sleep recently which is good and sleeping more tends to put me in a more laid back mood. (A euphemism for lazy.)

But you do know that getting your sleep is pretty important and you have to recharge your batteries, so to speak. Or you might get to the point where...

Blackberries, I see blackberries everywhere

Blackberries are often seen by the sleep deprived individual. (I think anyway, it seems to figure.) 😁😋

Anyhow I digress, back to the activity report. There really wasn't much activity, but I did manage to take a large load of groceries back from the store on my ebike. That ebike is great for carrying a heavy load back. I've tested it on the steepest hill around here with about thirty pounds on the rack and it still can throttle up the hill without me peddling. (It doesn't go very fast under these conditions though.)


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




5124
Cycling, Golf, House Chores

Sort:  

@lightsplasher - those are some good look blackberries. I have one bush at the side of my house, but it's not that prolific. I get about a handful a day and we eat them up like a snack a few at a time to savor. You got a really nice macro shot of the berries though.

I'm glad you are getting some better rest. It's really hard on you both mentally and physically when you don't get enough rest.

You've really put that ebike through it's paces and it seems to have passed all the tests. I remember when you were first talking about buying it and had almost talked yourself out of spending the money. It seems like it has really been worth the purchase, you've gotten a lot of good use out of it.

I am really glad that I went ahead and got the ebike. It has been very fun to go shopping on and lets me have a form of transportation to get around much easier than my regular bikes.

There are so many blackberries around here right now - not just in my backyard. It is nice to have them there though because I get to eat them every morning nice and fresh and they are so easy to get.

But you do know that getting your sleep is pretty important and you have to recharge your batteries

The most important thing tbh... I would say that nutrition and sleep are of the same importance and the most important things for human beings.

Blackberries... I'm more of a raspberry guy myself. Those ketones are so good for our health!

I like most berries a lot. Raspberry and wonderful too. On a personal level I think that based on my past experiences getting enough sleep rates pretty high on the scale. Nutrition is very important too and likewise exercise.

@lightsplasher, For sure better sleep is important ingredient to recharge our Body. And those Blackberries are Point Of Attraction in this post.

Posted using Partiko Android

That bike has really worked out well. A friend of mine is looking for one and I think yours would be an excellent choice!..

I really enjoy riding mine. They have several models that are interesting too. The folding one or the fat tire model were also in the running when I was trying to decide which to buy.

Wow this is excellent camera shots . such a interesting post.

blackberries are very tasty and healthy, besides sweet and also have beautiful individual colors, really useful work, thank you for sharing sir @lightsplasher

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 56 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5124 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.60% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Oh, blackberries!!!! Who doesn't love them? I have two varieties. One with thorns and one with thorns. I don't see much of a difference taste-wise. But, I put in the thornless second.

Dog-Oh probably has probably gotten over his disappointment by now. But, just to be sure, you should take him a little extra today. ;)

I really think you area forward thinker on the ebike there. There are a lot of people now looking at them and I am curious about them, so I will probably peruse them for a future #MarketFriday post.

I find that my body does so much better getting the proper rest when it is overtired and recharging the old batteries, making me more effective in every way. Hope you have a great day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @lightsplasher! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk In Chincoteague Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi @lightsplasher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.650 which ranks you at #1762 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 1756).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 99 contributions, your post is ranked at #13.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97