My Actifit Report Card: August 7 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

I did lots of disc golfing today with my son. We played three games with a couple of them with his friends too. I felt like I was playing pretty well for the windy conditions.

This Friday I might get around to ordering a new disc or two. I miss my Tern disc which had turned into my main driver.

Dog-oh got his usual walk today too. He's been limping just a bit but he still likes to get out for a short walk. I think his joints have been bothering him just a bit these last few years. I'm not sure exactly how old he is because we got him from the pound but it seems like he moving on into old age for a dog.

I found a frog this morning when I was picking blackberries and chased it with my camera. I think it thinks it is safe here hiding by the rock and it was. I didn't want to do anything but take a picture.

I like frogs. There are a variety of different colors of them. It seems like they almost change color a bit depending on the type of stuff that is in the yard. Maybe that is just my imagination though.

The photograph was edited using Photoshop Express with a filter that makes it look to me like the frog is snuggled up in a nice place.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




11383
Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

Sort:  

I like the shot of the frog against the darker background. They do tend to blend into nature, so this was cool. Yes! It sure is time to get another tern disc. You have been enjoying the game too much to put that off much longer. :)

Poor Dog-Oh! I wanted to ask you if you gave him fish oil? I can tell you from my own experience that it does wonders for some dogs! Especially as they age or develop joint problems.

The hormones in omega-6 increase inflammation and the immune response, blood clotting, and cell growth

Omega-3 balances the properties of omega-6 and acts as an anti-inflammatory in conditions like allergies, arthritis, and other inflammatory diseases

Omega-3 also improves skin and coat health, joint health, and energy

Omega-3 aids in cognitive development in puppies and may improve cognitive function in older dogs

Many dogs don't mind the capsules, but, some prefer the liquid. If the problem persists, it might be beneficial. Even if it does go away, it seems like a great nutritional supplement.

Good luck on keeping up that actifit! You are doing marvelous! Hugs to Dog-oh!

!tip

Thanks for the tip on the fish oil, I will try that out for Dog-oh and I did order a new Tern disc today.

Yay!!! A new disc! :)

I hope it does work for Dog-oh! That would be awesome! Have a most fabulous weekend!

Look at that poisonous color! try to lick it to see if you can get high on it xD

Three days ago I took your advice and between that and the lack of sleep... It has taken me this long to get back to replying. 🤯😁🐸

green frog is very beautiful, looks very charming and amazing colors,wonderful photography sir,i resteem @lightsplasher

Thank you, I appreciate your support.

thank welcome,i always support you sir..))

wonderful natural green and frog is beautiful. nice camera shots.

Great sporting and good time with your golf disc play. You did well today based on your actifit score ✌

Congratulations @goldcoin, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @lightsplasher!
@lightsplasher got 6 TRDO & @goldcoin got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

Congratulations @theguruasia, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @lightsplasher!
@lightsplasher got 6 TRDO & @theguruasia got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

Congratulations @theguruasia, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @lightsplasher!
@lightsplasher got 6 TRDO & @theguruasia got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

🎁 Hi @lightsplasher! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk In Chincoteague Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

A great step count and thats a cool vibrant looking frgo

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 76 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 11383 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.15% upvote via @actifit account. 4.24% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 5 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59