Getting Fit for STEEM Fest with Actifit and Blocktrades : August 11 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Today is yet another few hundred kilometres to travel, as I head up north from the capital city.

It has been a challenging 3 weeks with a lot of travelling for family affairs and I am just so grateful that my little 13 year old pegasus once again thrive through on such a hot and sunny weather, while seeing other (bigger and more modern) cars broke down by the road and waiting for road aids.

Heading home of my parents after leaving it alone for 3 weeks would have a lot challenges ahead; a messy and dusty house is just one of them.

And true enough, we came home to a mini forest full of wild flowers in the lawn. At least we know that while we're away there were still rain and nature lived on.

My parents were relieved that there was no power trip this round.

At least I got this really cool photo capture that could any time turned into a wall paper

The moment we opened the door, our feet felt the unbelievable discomfort. Before we know it our feet were covered with a thick black layer because the whole house was truly covered in dust; and off my mom and I went to take pails of water and get cleaning.

We all had our roles of cleaning respectively; and to clean a build up of almost 22 X 70 feet after a long travel can be more challenging than before.

But that is also the very reason I could reach 15,000 steps and can submit this post as part of the winning a SF4 contest together.


And speaking of contests...

I am going to kill 2 birds with 1 stone post.

@anomadsoul has yet another time posted another contest topic about Budgeting

And before this trip up North, I remembered that I still have some Thai baht left from my last trip to chiangmai several years back and started searching through the my packed boxes (from last years' move)

Lo and behold I found some indeed, and right now I need @waybeyondpadthai to verify for me whether if I can still use these 😂

Flight ticket money

I have been setting aside some money every month since last year and was planning to fly off overseas sometime this year or next year.

I have saved enough and I also realised that my passport would have been almost expired so now I need to set aside more cash to renew my passport!

Passport cost for about 5 years is MYR300 and I have been checking with farecompare and Expedia to see if I can get a cheaper flight in case I can't make it with the group to fly together and will meet them at there instead.

Accommodation wise I might need to plan with @elizacheng, @joannewong, @aaronleang if they are going; because it is still nicer to travel together and see if we can share accommodation expenses later.

Right now I am really hoping that everything will be more certain in another 2 weeks so that I can plan.

As for the Steemfest ticket....

I am still really hope I will have a chance to win a ticket through the #blocktradescontest as this will really be meaningful as my very first Steemfest because I really don't want to power down and then have to rebuild the entire SP again to continue to support #teammalaysia members (remaining active ones) with their amazing perseverance.

Right now @bitrocker2020 has given some crypto advices but that really need a lot of scrambling of collecting crypto.

I have about $50 USD worth of LTC and I'm going to see how much I can scrap a little more as I am not very good with trading just yet.

Hope I can find something enough to get a plankton ticket before 30th August / I can win a blocktradescontest ticket.

FINGERS CROSSED! 🤞🏻

15129

Daily Activity, House Chores, Photowalking, Walking, Yard Work

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 56.28 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 15129 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.65% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to littlenewthings! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98