The Faith that Pushes Mountains ( + Actifit Report Card: October 7 2019)

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Isaiah 40:28-31
Have you not known? have you not heard, that the everlasting God, the LORD, the Creator of the ends of the earth, faints not, neither is weary? there is no searching of His understanding. He gives power to the faint; and to them that have no might he increases strength. Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall: But they that wait on the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.

29 days before Steemfest and heading towards 11th hour of the conference that I have planned to attend, a message came in this morning...

Cik, ada kemungkinan operation date akan ditunda seminggu kerana perlunya ada head of surgeon prof dr kharidzan.. Saya minta maaf, saya hanya memberi info, yang decide adalah doktor"
(Miss, there is a possibility that the operation date is going to be postpone for another week because this operation requires the head surgeon prof Dr. Kharidzan)

One more week of postpone? That means this is almost the 11th hour to Steemfest before the operation.

And to have the faith and strength that my mom will be able to rest and recover 1 week lesser from our care and observation, that requires BIG LEAP OF FAITH

Because cornea transplant is more complicated than cataract surgery. It requires constant right timing of eye drops and rest to ensure the recovery and the body acceptance to adjust this "foreign tissue".

I thought having 2 weeks of careful care before I fly would be sufficient, hence with the faith that I got the air-ticket (as it is rising up approximately almost 329 STEEM a week) before my mom's cornea transplant.

Everything is almost set, and now this challenge once again came in.

It could have done earlier, if my brother and I can afford almost 16K worth of STEEM to settle the whole surgery including a pre-cut donated from cornea USA and expenses to stay in another state....

But we didn't. We could only source for 9900 STEEM and we had to wait for the cornea layering cut procedure to be done properly in Malaysia.

And that requires a healthy donated cornea. The good professor mentioned that if he is not satisfied with the cornea quality he will abandon the entire operation and wait for the next available batch.

7,000 STEEM... that is a lot to take in.

Even if I powered down EVERYTHING, I will not have enough to settle it.

And hence... the faith... The trust in HIM that will deliver the right cornea and the perfect timing.

My church is asking for the whole bill estimate, but even with that it is a HUGE amount for a church that has been helping nations to absorb this bill.

We have many members, but not all members are wealthy and above average. They have their own expenses challenges and also there are many more people need help.

And hence this verse came to remind me.
Jesus said,

Matthew 19:26
But Jesus beheld them, and said to them, With men this is impossible; but with God all things are possible.

Sacrificing power up

I am not going to power down, but whatever I have earned here that is liquidated I will not be able to power up to support the community (or even burn at the moment).... even a tiny bit... and trust that the right timing will allow me to source out into fiat, so that I can cover every single expense that is needed for the entire trip before I fly.

And in hope, and in wait, by the time comes, the cornea is ready and waiting for my mom.

And also to make sure that the flu gets out my system and my mom is protected from catching any flu bug.


Source


In the meantime...

If you want to order the Christmas cards please do let me know.... Like THIS WEEK* because I need to source out paper and get them crank up for you guys!


These are all custom compiled and print and made into cards, with your face (closet to match) in it


These are more generic though still takes time to make sure every cut is nicely done

These are limited edition. I don't have any more of this base paper design
For more information on prices check out @craftsofluv page for the prices in STEEM.

And remember, part of your support will also be donated to @gtpjfoodbank


Off topic:
And by the way, I got myself a black cap with NO DESIGN on it, specially for collecting any pins or buttons on the way. So if you have any pins (like what @teammalaysia did last Steemfest) I am ready to receive. 😂



By the way, I did not want to overwhelm anyone who visits my page with too many posts, and just compile my post with the Actifit Report together for easy read as I do not have much to say for my meh barely touching 6K step.

5805

Daily Activity, Gym, Moving Around Office

Height
158 cm

Weight
56 kg

Body Fat
30.4 %

Waist
cm

Thighs
cm

Chest
cm

Sort:  

Praying for you!! I hope you can manage to find peace in the midst of all the stress! ♥

Thank you @squishysquid for your prayers yes I do need to stay in that immovable peace that surpasses all understanding.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!!! You have got an upvote from @helpmate, Delegate your Steem Power to get regular upvotes + passive income in liquid Steem.
Sponsor helpmate into your SBI share and get a lifetime upvote of worth $0.001 daily from @helpmate.


Donate your Steem to Support helpmate.

You are absolutely right my friend. Everything is possible to those who believe it is. I will pray to the "big guy" for you and that you will be able to raise enough money to cover the cost of your operation.

Most of all I pray the surgery will go well. Keep us informed my amazing friend. ♥️

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! Prayers are definitely welcome!
And pray for STEEM to moon again too haha.

Keep the faith and thinking positive i will pray that it can all one together for you

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Is it Steemfest time already? I hope the Lord provides for you and your family. I know He is capable.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 35.05 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5805 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.68% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Pray for you.Keep faith in yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55