You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: January 13 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

You'll have to let us know how it turns out! I need to get back into canning, definitely have cucumbers planned this season. Gonna try to pickle some okra because it grows like a weed in Alabama.

Sort:  

Mmmmm okraaaa!

Today makes day two. I'll start tasting it tomorrow. I'm pretty stoked. This is a big step for sustainability for us :)

Y'all are rockin it mayne! keep up the awesomeness.

It failed 😂

Waaaaaayyy too salty.

Ahh bummer bro :( I've used way too much vinegar on a cucumber pickling attempt before that utterly failed. It's all about getting the formula down right an experimenting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, there will be more attempts later on. I used the recommended amount of salt, but I used Himalayan pink salt, so I'm thinking that stuff is a bit more potent. I used a normal amount of it in some eggs and they were way salty too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85