#needleworkmonday :: "Shoulwaist" strap tested!

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)


Hey, hey, hey there everyone! Happy #NeedleWorkMonday

Remember my crocheted phone pouch with windows and my shoulwaist experiment? Today, I tested it!

image.png

The "Shouldwaist" Experiment
DescriptionTo test out "Shoulwaist" movement while brisk walking / jogging
Duration60 minutes
Garment topLycra/Cotton
Garment bottomCotton tights
GradientAverage 7.7%
SpeedAverage 5.5 kmph
Movement summaryBrisk walking with occasional treadmill dancing
Results"Shoulwaist" tendency to move to the front from side of hips is less than 10%. The pouch may feel like it wants to move to the front but because of the friction at the cross path between the shoulder and waist, the pouch remains at the side of hips with slight movement. When the pouch moves slightly to the front, I could easily slide it back to the side/back of my hips by shifting the knot on the opposite side of my waist/hip. There were times when I was too engrossed with the songs playing in my ear, I totally forgot I had a pouch resting on my hips, as opposed to previously when the pouch kept moving to the front which annoyed me to bits 😠.
ConclusionI am happy with my "shoulwaist! 😊😎


Here is a quick process debrief...


The "shoulwaist" strap started with about 10m to 12m of crocheted chains:

image.png


Then, I divided the 1200cm to 3 equal parts and knotted one end for braiding - to get a sturdier strap:

image.png


Next, to start braiding, I used a heavy deco to keep the chains in position and gathered tie each of the 3 ends:

image.png
Warning: This can test your patience quite a bit when the ends keep getting tangled 😵


Once the braiding has been completed, insert the strap through the side and the back like so:

image.png


And it will look like this:

image.png


Then, I wore it this way:

image.png


I was thinking to use these at first:
image.png

But in the end, I decided not to because I was thinking better to maintain the friction at the joints to prevent movement of the "shoulwaist" from moving from the side to the front.


That is me on the treadmill, getting ready for action! 😁

image.png


👟👣🌷👣👟


Thank you again to @crosheille for starting this wonderful community and to the awesomely supportive #NeedleWorkMonday community!

If you love any craft that uses needles, come and join the fun with us here every Monday! You can also join us every other day at #NeedleWork.


👟👣🌷👣👟


tqforreadingstayamazing2.png

happyneedleworkmonday.png

image.png


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


My Actifit Today: April 8, 2019

I went to the mall next to my office, looking for my usual breakfast bar but to no avail. I ended up just walking around and went to gym after work for a 60 minutes brisk walk at an average gradient of 7.7% and managed to burn 379 calories while testing out my “shoulwaist” strap. Yay!




13038
Moving Around Office,Shopping,Treadmill,Walking

Sort:  

That is definitely useful and cute too. 😊

Hehe thank you @jluvs2fly :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy running, @marblely! Safety-wise do be careful the straps don't get caught in branches when you're exercising.

Oh, dear I had to update my comment as I'd made a mistake... too much driving for me today again...

Hehe it is ok @cryptocariad :) Yup yup. I will probably stay indoors with this one, no branches in the way :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love this experiment and totally love the name you created for it. It’s a darling looking phone pouch! Most of all I am glad you love it and it works for you!! Thanks for the recap!! Awesome work my dear ~ 😃😎👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

Hehe thank you so much @crosheille! It was a fun experiment and luckily it works 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

😂 Hurray for success!

It looks useful and works for what you want it to do. Plus it is pretty. Good experiment!

Thank you @jamethiel! It was a fun one and phew it works 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 64.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 13038 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.68% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you @actifit!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Finally, I realized how you wore a second lower belt)))) great idea !!!!

Ok testing is done, now the mass production must follow :-D
It is so great to hear your design is working. Will you offer the pattern on ravelry, I could imagine it to be liked, as I have never seen such a construction before? And for the outdoor safety (I read @cryptocariad's comment) I think one could simply wear the straps beneath a shirt, then there is no risk of being caught in the bushes :-D
Love your post!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98