#needleworkmonday :: Fun with String Art

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)


Happy #NeedleWorkMonday lovely NeedleWork Artists!

#Needleworkmonday and #Steemitmamas is holding a collaboration contest which ends today called the String Art Contest Collaboration!. I have never tried string art before and after trying this, I have to say that it was fun! And I am joining the individual project category.


~ ~ ~🌷~🌷~💕~🌷~🌷~ ~ ~

image.png

I chose to do this piece for my mum after seeing a number of samples online. But I wanted to try a reverse effect and see how far I could go (Although, I can still go further with more lines but I need to find more yellow thread 😅)


~ ~ ~🌷~🌷~💕~🌷~🌷~ ~ ~

I started with a sketch using drawn lines as my grid:

image.png

followed by pinning the sketch on a corrugated board paper as my base:

image.png

I poked the paper and board using a tool but I'm not sure what it is called:

image.png

After poking all the holes, it was time to crazy string (i.e. in no particular order):

image.png

And the crazy stringing started with a needle and some crosstitch thread:

image.png

image.png

I chose yellow to symbolize sunshine 🌞.

After about few hours later, this came up:

image.png

I am going to get a photo frame to put this in and present it to my mum for mother's day, pressie round 3.


~ ~ ~🌷~🌷~💕~🌷~🌷~ ~ ~

Thank you again to @crosheille for starting this wonderful community and to the awesomely supportive #NeedleWorkMonday community!

If you love any craft that uses needles, come and join the fun with us here every Monday! You can also join us every other day at #NeedleWork.

~ ~ ~🌷~🌷~💕~🌷~🌷~ ~ ~

tqforreadingstayamazing2.png

happyneedleworkmonday.png

image.png


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


My Actifit Today: May 13 2019

A usual day of walking around in the kitchen and then to work and back. A couple of rounds around the mall and in the carpark. Have a great week there friends!



7823
House Chores,Walking

Sort:  

It turned out amazing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @violetmed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Such a nice piece of ART! Your Mom is going to know that you think the world of her! Love it!

Thank you @jamethiel! 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

wao, you look wonderful @marblely I charm both the work in reverse, fill in the background and not the letters, as the forms in which you linked the strings, as it was in a way that was formed art with the tracing of the strings

Gracias @fabianaporteles! 😘 I am loving string art 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

This such an inventive piece! I love how the letters developed out of negative space. And that the strings not only form the central theme but also the framing. Wonderful tutorial - although I may be a tinytinytiny bit too impatient for art with strings :-DDD

Haha I agree it takes quite a bit of patience (and thread) to fill up the space and As you can see, I ran out of both 😅. Thank you @neumannsalva 😘 I think if I did just the words, I would have enough thread to fill them up nicely. Hope you are feeling better there. Sending hugs to you 💗💗💗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Thank you thank you @helpiecake and @vibesforlife!! I love the cake and the ice cream on the side!! Yummmm.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Interesting to do the art as negative space. Nicely done, I am sure your mom will like it.

I think that tool you weren't sure about is an awl.

Thank you @lordvdr! Oo it is an awl? Yay! Now I know, thanks to you. Thank you for identifying it for me 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

This turned out so unique and pretty! I love the angles and how the thread gathers up together at certain points...almost like a highlight! Your mom will love this! I agree with @neumannsalva, it’s almost as if it’s self framed! 😄

Thank you for entering!!!

Thank you @crosheille 😘!! Thank you for bringing us this contest with @steemitmamas!! Else, I wouldn’t have gotten to know about this amazing art and try it for real!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sure!! I am so glad we had so much participation with this one!!!! 😃😍🤩🎉

Never saw this before?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup yup me too until this contest and until I googled string art. Very pretty designs out there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 56.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7823 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.78% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you @actifit!

Posted using Partiko iOS

wonderful!!!! I'm sure your mom will be touched by this gift. she will love it !!!!

Thank you @tali72!! 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93