You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh no - my knitting is outdated

in #actifit5 years ago

I hear you. Did I tell you about the sweater I started during the winter olympics? Well, I probably didn't because it hibernates somewhere in my wardrobe...

Regarding the kitchener stitch I use the video by Elizzza - I love her way of showing things, she makes me feel confident that I'll get it right :)

Sort:  

As I wrote to @shanibeer I guess there must be a biological reason that some projects need to hibernate - we are not to blame, we only help the projects to follow their biological urges 😂
I always forget Elizza... 💩 I follow her on facebook and like her writing and explanation style. But when I search for something/videos, I mostly take the first I find (stupid me).
But I guess the biggest problem in Kitchener stitch is my different knitting style. I will send you later a photo on discord of the second shoulder because I think the stitches are twisted (which would be logical as I knit combinations style...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87