Sort:  

It depends, there are lots of stuff that are a bit complicated to make but a simple way is to peel the green banana and boil it. Once its done you take the banana and add a bit of olive oil and eat it with codfish salad or any meat. There are lots of Puerto Rican dishes that have green banana inside :D

Thank you @blacklux that sounds interesting, I will try it the nexttime we get a stock of bananas I can google recipes, I had just never heard of anyone eating them green.

Google "guineos en escabeche" you will love it!

@blacklux, thank you, that does look good, I bookmarked the recipe. my husband is anxious to try it. Does it matter want stage the bananas are? Meaning do I use them right before turning yellow or when they are very green?

You have to use them green, otherwise it will taste bad. Also, don't overcook them, check with a fork if they are ready. They can't be too soft if you're gonna make guineos en escabeche... it will end up like a puree. Oh, you can use the escabeche mix for fish too, try it you will love it!

Thank you @blacklux I can not wait for our bananas to bloom again so we can make this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87