You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Connecting with Nature {Trail Running & More}

in #actifit5 years ago

What Nutrition certification do you have? My bachelors degree is in Nutrition. I'm always on the lookout for good classes to keep uptodate on the latest science.
Your smoothie looks super yummy and healthy! I can tell you take very good care of yourself - your skin looks so youthful!

Sort:  

Oh that's awesome @nizzlehead! If I could go back in time I would definitely have majored in or at least taken some nutrition courses when I was in college. Since I didn't have the time or resources to devote to going back for another degree, I opted to do the Nutrition and Wellness Consultant course from AFPA. The big things that drew me to that particular certification was the emphasis on plant-based nutrition and the actual counseling aspect of working with people to better their nutritional choices. My degree is in Psychology, so there were a lot of things that related back to that aspect of my background. I have plans to do the Holistic Nutrition certification, as well, but I had to put that one off until I have more time to devote to it, as well. They are all self-paced, though, so it is nice if you have a busy routine.

And thank you for the compliment! Spring agrees with me, so my skin definitely looks much more refreshed than it tends to in the winter. I am back on a daily green smoothie kick, as well, which I think also helps get in that extra dose of hydration and lots of nutrients to feed my cells. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85