My Actifit Report Card: March 12 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Hello friends,

I got a pretty good step count in today. A few thousand were from my morning exercise, and from wandering around my apartment doing stuff during the day. Primarily though, today's journey was me walking to a few places around Budapest in the hunt for a new laptop charger. I remembered to take lots of pictures today to document things.


Interesting green building

The first place I went took me to a new section of the city. It was more than a mile, so I had a good distance to walk. I should have remembered to bring headphones.


This is a pretty large train station. These kinds of statues are all over the place

I could have taken public transit, but walking saves me some money, plus I get my step count up.


Weird empty field

The first place I went to was in a mall. In front of it was this huge empty area. Larger than a football field, of just leveled ground that had grass growing. I have no idea what it could be used for, as it looked fairly rocky so was unlikely for sport usage.


I saw 2 horses, but this was the only one I could get a clear picture of

Across the giant empty space was a large building. As I was walking up to the mall, looking over that direction, I saw some people riding horses. It was definitely unexpected. I hope they treat their horses well.


A car inside the mall

This mall, like many other shopping places I've been to, has a car inside it. This occurred fairly infrequently back home, but seems to be commonplace here. Is it just a European thing? Or did I not go to enough malls back home? I find it to be weird, and kind of off-putting. At least most of the ones advertised here are electric or hybrids, which is nice.


Ergonomic mouse

While wandering the electronic store looking for my charger, I came across this mouse. I don't know if any of you have ever used this kind of mouse before, but it is far better in my opinion. The comfort level beats any other kind of mouse I've used. When/if I have to buy a mouse in the future, I'm definitely going to be getting one like this.

Unfortunately, this store did not have a charger either. So, I wandered around the mall for awhile, searching for another electronic store to no avail. I found a toy shop though, and given my enjoyment of board games and legos I went in.


A cool dinosaur toy

Man, this particular brand of figurines really does a good job with the detail. Maybe I just don't remember, but I can't recall there being anything equivalent in my youth. Unfortunately these usually lack articulation, but I've gotten some for my nephew because I think they're so interesting. I've even seen a feathered T-rex before, which is an awesome level of accuracy.


A Nerf shooting range

I thought this was pretty cool. A tiny shooting range in the store. I've never seen anything like this, and may have fired a few shots. Nerf gun fights were such a fun part of my childhood, I miss them.

After this, I came back home, and searched around on the internet for a private user selling the charger. I had little luck, only finding people selling the laptop model. But, I got lucky and had someone respond saying they were selling the charger. I did take the bus this time, which was good because it was getting cold. Unfortunately, the shop was sold out of my charger. Good sale day for them it seems. So, I wasted an hour of my evening.


The moon

I did get to see the moon though. It's nice to have reminders like this, that among all the different things, at least the moon is a constant.

Hopefully, I'll be able to go back here tomorrow to pick up a charger. I'll update when that happens. Maybe then my laptop troubles will be over. I can dream.

Until next time,

Namaste


Part of being a member of the #ccc community is having this footer on my posts. If you'd like more information about what that is, check out @freedomshift, @team-ccc, or any of the links below.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

AND

the latest update <<< please click to read.




12970
Aerobics, Daily Activity, House Chores, Shopping, Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 58 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12970 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.96% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97