Riding to minnowhood

in #actifit5 years ago

Being able to ride to work is a blessing: starting the day with a workout, enjoying a great view, and saving on gas!

And today, just a couple minutes after starting my ride, I remembered another reason why riding to work is so cool:

No traffic at all! 😎
So off I went, enjoying the sunny weather and riding to work... and to minnowhood! I accepted the #tenkminnows challenge, thanks to @melinda010100 and @paulag, and I'm only 5 SP short to that mark! Almost there!


10567
Cycling

Sort:  

A primavera já está chegando hein!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hoje até esteve calor e tudo!! :)

This post had received 10.17% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal

Oh wow, is a good thing you can use bicycle to get to your work!

Oh wow, is a good
Thing you can use bicycle
To get to your work!

                 - blacklux


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Haiku ninja! :) I can only do it on the days I have a free afternoon, but it's better than nothing! Around 40 minutes ride, great way to start the day.

What a great place to ride! I think I might be tempted to forget to stop at work and just keep on going!

I have to refrain myself from that everytime! ;)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 51.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10567 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 10.39% upvote via @actifit account. 8.84% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Riding is such good exercise, its a bit far for me to ride to work so I never got a bike here but maybe when I retire and have more time I may well get back into biking again

For me it's a great way to start the morning, it's around 12km to my workplace. Too bad I can't do it more often!

Posted using Partiko Android

thats a good ride, when I was young and training for rugby, I would ride a loop about half that lenght ending at the beach for a good swing, then a 5 Mile rune before biking back home, dang I was fit back then

That's almost a mini triathlon! Still have to do one, it's in my to-do list for ages!

Yes it is close to a mini triathlon, but in a different order, a few years later when I did my first triathlon I trained with swims cycling and runs, but never trained for the transitions and do them all in a row like that boy was it painful after each transition LOL

Ahahah I can imagine. Every year there's a super sprint triathlon near where I live, with short distances. Maybe this is the year I'll join in!

Posted using Partiko Android

That would be a good challenge to set yourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14