My Actifit Report Card: March 9 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I got most of my steps today going to Sprouts and chalking (see previous post for chalk). I got a few good deals at the store, which was nice! I saved $4 total on my milk and yogurt, so I was able to buy a pound of venison for $6.40 (normally it would be $10, so that was a hella good deal). I don't often get to eat it, but I love venison. ^.^
Here is another photo of the BAMF geese from my walk today!

5469
Daily Activity, House Chores, Shopping, Walking

Sort:  

Dang! Good deal on the venison! That's even cheaper than good beef!

Posted using Partiko Android

Right? A pound of local, grass fed beef is $7something. I was like, score! :)

Yeah, for ground beef! Steaks are even more. I need local beef. We've been going the grass fed route at the store, but I'd love to be supporting a local farmer. New plan :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh well that I believe but don't know - I have never been a steak eater - had a lazy jaw my whole life, lol. So ground beef is what I meant. :)
This venison is actually from a ranch in Texas (that's in state for you, yes?): Durham Ranch.
Local beef in Colorado I can only find at one health food store, which is remarkably stupid, since we're a big ranch state.

Lol I eat steak as often as I can, but that's probably less than monthly. Definitely not afraid to put in the jaw work 😂

Yup, I'm in Texas! Never heard of Durham Ranch, but that doesn't mean a whole lot lol

My buddy had a burger the other day with locally raised buffalo. It looked awesome, cooked red in the middle. The burger joint uses all local meats and buns, awesome homemade pickles, and their sodas are all locally made with cane sugar, but we both had water. Not big soda drinkers.

We've got a little local farm and produce store not far from the house. I've STILL not been there after living here a year. Need to get my act together, as I'm sure they have local beef. Been getting milk from a local raw dairy though. Getting better :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Buffalo is nom, too! I drink cane sugar soda because I have a corn allergy. Technically HFCS is denatured enough I can get away with a little before rashing out, but a little too often - and corn's hard to avoid so that's easy to do - and BAM, there's the rash. So I try and avoid it as much as possible.
Local raw milk, I want to do that. But it's hard without a car. The only legal way to do it here is to own a share in the cow - no joke - because then it's milk from your own cow that you can do with as you please. But you have to pick up from a designated meetup rendevous point with the farmer and get your raw milk from the back of a van during a one hour window like you're buying blue meth from Heisenberg or some shit. XD

That sucks, but I'd love to have those kinds of laws around here so I could break em all! I'd give you a ride if I lived close, that's a worthy cause for sure.

And yes, corn is in EVERYTHING! I try to avoid hfcs at all cost, that stuff isn't safe. But tortilla chips are like crack cocaine to me lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh Gods my crack used to be Pirate's Booty. I could inhale half a full sized bag at a time. And now I can't eat it. WAAAAAAAH.

That is a hella good deal, and sooo good for you <3 Enjoy the venison!

Thank you, I shall! :)

Congratulations @phoenixwren! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Oh deer, that's a great deal on Venison!

Wakka wakka wakka!!

Are those gooses yours?

Posted using Partiko iOS

No, Canada sends them down toward the end of winter full off pent up Canadian rage to poop all over America in a big middle finger to their shitty neighbor to the south. 😄

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 26.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5469 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 1.05% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Watch out for geese, they are mean.

It's why I call them BAMFs - BadAss MotherFuckers. ;)
There's a reason they were a warrior animal to the Celts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84