You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nada Zero Waste: January 5 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

What a great, sustainable resource to have those shops nearby!! I love it!
Containers vary a lot for bulk stuff here - sometimes they have those pouring ones, and sometimes open bins. I could tell you a horror story from when I worked in a health food store about a lady who reached in with her hand, tasted the flour, and then PUT BACK IN THE BIN what had just been in her hand, in contact with her tongue. We threw the whole bin out.
I still use bulk bins, no matter what, though. What the eye doesn't see ...lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's just my squeamishness :) some of the products will come into human contact, it would be hard to avoid (I'm just wondering how many people pinch some of the dried fruit while they're weighing out what they want to buy. I can't resist eating some when I open a jar in the kitchen). As long as our herd immunity is good, we'll be fine :) It is an incredibly clean shop, they must work hard to keep it like that.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd say the silliest thing my store did was to put candy bins on the bottom. Every little kid reached in for a candy. You can't blame them. XD

Posted using Partiko Android

You would, wouldn't you? Be rude not to! 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85