Stranger Things 3 fanart

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

🌙 👻🌙

WhatsApp Image 2019-07-10 at 9.17.27 PM.jpeg

🌙 👻🌙

"Viddy viddy well, my friends", in the previous post I mentioned that I wanted to do something else and this is the other thing. Recently the 3rd season of Stranger Things came out, I have not finished watching it (so this post is free of Spoiler) I can not really make a critical analysis about it, but, until now it's going pretty well, those who took care of the design of the monster my resounding congratulations, it is impressive how they managed to give life to something like that, since the first season I liked the designs of the characters, but, in addition to the story, I really think what I love about this series is its aesthetics based on 80's, with a photograph and very beautiful colors, each scene catches you with its setting; It is worth to stand out that the costumes that Eleven was wearing were spectacular, every time I saw her with a retro shirt, I wanted to have it in a dress with that fabric, the ironic thing is that we are already going back to the eighties fashion, I remembered when I went to visit my family and I started to take old clothes from my mom just because it looked very vintage hahaha. I really wanted to make a drawing about this series (and others that will soon come too), and although I have not come up with an idea about how to place the characters, it seems to me that the cartoon version of the image (that I loved that scene, was "Hit him with the chair, Eleven" hahaha) was quite good, very anime told me a friend who saw it when he passed by the house. On the other hand, I find it interesting and I've heard from several people the way they compare the series with Dark, I think they are quite different, but, I'm based on a single chapter that I saw of Dark as well Correct me if I'm wrong, Strager thing although it has its suspense is more jovial, unlike the other that is a little slow and makes you have to pay attention to understand the details found in each of the scenes , I would like to see it to be able to substantiate what I say hahaj but here I am rambling.
The original image I took from Google images; when I passed the digital drawing I retouched it a bit in photoshop, fixing some shadows and removing a yellow line caused by a previous drawing and, as I am very lazy, instead of removing the clean paper and working on another surface I said "well, I will work very clean, sure will not get dirty" then fate told me "nope"and my hand get crazy when I was very inspired with oil pastel on the other drawing hahaha; returning to the image, I passed a few layers of blue and red because I wanted a different atmosphere that I did not achieve in the physical drawing, but now everything is possible thanks to the magic of the digital world.
On the other hand it is already 10:13 pm and I want to go to sleep, fortunately today the light don't went off and it was what allowed me to work quietly but, I feel that it took me a long time to make the drawing and pass me from the goal that I had tax, I must be able to improve and expedite the hand to achieve the same results in a shorter time.

🌙 👻🌙

capturadepantall-943c5f09bfda7bd11d32f9ae4af6b167-900x600.jpg

🌙 👻🌙

""Viddy viddy well, my friends", en el post anterior había mencionado que quería realizar otra cosa y esta es la otra cosa. Recientemente salió la 3era temporada de Stranger Things, como aun no la he terminado de ver (así que este post está libre de Spoiler) No puedo realizar realmente un análisis crítico sobre ella, pero, hasta ahora va bastante bien, los que se encargaron de diseñar al monstruo mis felicidades rotundas, es impresionante como lograron darle vida así, desde la primera temporada me agradó bastante los diseños de los personajes, pero, además de la historia creo que realmente lo que me encanta de esta serie es su estética basada en los 80's, con una fotografía y colores muy hermosos, cada escena te atrapa con su ambientación; cabe destacar que, el vestuario que le pusieron a Once fue espectacular, cada vez que la veía con una camisa retro me daban ganas de tener un vestido con esa tela, lo irónico es que ya en esta época estamos retomando la moda ochentera, eso me recordó cuando fui a visitar a mi familia y me puse a quitarle ropa a mi mamá muy vieja solo porque se veía muy vintage jajaj. Realmente quería hacer un dibujo sobre esta serie (y otras que pronto se vendrán también), y aunque no se me haya ocurrido una idea sobre como colocar a los personaje, me parece que la versión caricatura de la imagen (que me encantó esa escena, fue tipo "Dale con la silla, Once" jajaja) quedó bastante bien, muy anime me comentó un amigo que lo vio al pasar por la casa. Por otro lado, me parece interesante y ya lo he oído de varias personas la manera en la que comparan la esta serie con Dark, me parece que son bastante distintas las dos, pero, me estoy basando en un solo capitulo que vi de Dark así que corríjanme si me equivoco, Strager thing a pesar de que tiene su suspenso es más jovial, a diferencia de la otra que es un poco lenta y te hace tener que prestar atención para poder entender los detalles que se encuentran en cada una de las escenas, igual quisiera verla para poder fundamentar lo que digo jajaj pero aquí estoy divagando.
La imagen original la tomé de google imágenes; al pasar el dibujo a digital lo retoqué un poco en photoshop, arreglándole algunas sombras y quitando una raya amarilla causada por un dibujo anterior y, como soy muy floja, en vez de quitar la hoja limpia y trabajar sobre otra superficie dije "bueno, trabajare muy limpio, seguro no se ensuciará" luego el destino me dijo "nope" y se me fue la mano cuando estaba muy inspirada con el óleo pastel en el otro dibujo jajaja; volviendo a la imagen, le pase unas capas de azul y rojo porque quería una ambientación distinta que no logré en el dibujo en físico, pero, ahora todo es posible gracias a la magia del mundo digital.
Por otra parte ya son las 10:13pm y ya quiero acostarme a dormir, por fortuna hoy no se fue la luz y fue lo que me permitió trabajar tranquilamente pero, siento que tardé mucho haciendo el dibujo y me pase de la meta que me había impuesto, debo ser capaz de mejorar y agilizar la mano para lograr los mismos resultados en un menor tiempo.

👻STEPS/PASOS👻

WhatsApp Image 2019-07-10 at 8.52.55 PM.jpeg

STRANGER THINGS AND THE MYSTERY OF THE YELLOW LINE

🌙 👻🌙

I used a red color to realize the previous sketch, of this way when throwing to it the watercolor was going to avoid those ugly gray spots that usually provied that dirty appearance to the drawing.

FotoJet (4).png

Usé un color rojo para realizar el boceto previo, de esta manera al echarle la acuarela iba a evitar esas feas manchas grises que suelen ensuciar el dibujo

🌙 👻🌙

Well, I'm a bit embarrassed to see how my watercolors are hahaha, once I went to a tutoring with a college girl who paints in watercolor in an incredible way, she explained that we must be very clean when working with this technique because it is so delicate that you can stain the drawing very fast, in addition to using filtered clean water (I feel the worst). I started with the skin tones for each one, mix a little brown with the white, pink and touches of mustard yellow, this time I work in parts, continue with the hair area in all, following with the outfits.

FotoJet (5).png

Bueno, me da un poco de verguenza que vean como estan mis acuarelas jajaja, una vez fui a una tutoría con una chica de la universidad que pinta en acuarela de una manera increíble, ella nos explico que debemos ser muy limpios al trabajar con esta técnica porque es tan delicada que puedes manchar el dibujo muy rápido, ademas de usar agua limpia filtrada (me siento la peor). Comencé con los tonos pieles para cada uno, mezcle un poco de marron con el blanco, rosa y toques de amarillo mostaza, esta vez trabaje por partes, continué con la zona del cabello en todos, siguiendo por los atuendos.

🌙 👻🌙

At the end of the watercolor, I waited a while for it to dry completely because the rapidograph did not want to work on top of that material, sadly it was because there was almost no ink left and by the time I went over the kids I finished doing it with the black color , for that reason Eleven is seen with other lines different from the others.

FotoJet (6).png

Al finalizar con la acuarela, esperé un rato a que secara completamente porque el rapidograph no quería funcionar encima de ese material, tristemente era porque ya casi no le quedaba tinta y ya para el momento de repasar a los chicos lo termine haciendo con el color negro, por esa razón Once se ve con otras líneas distintas a los demás.

🌙 👻🌙

FotoJet (7).png

🌙 👻🌙

Honestly I was not going to make any backgrounds, but my dear neighbor morally obliged me to do it to complete the drawing, I really do not, not nooooot like to make background and you should know, in passing, when I did I got confused with the walls and well, in perspective it was not like the best either, but, I like it that way, I think it's pretty in spite of everything.

FotoJet (8).png

Sinceramente no le iba a hacer ningún fondo pero, mi querido vecino me obligó moralmente a que lo hiciera para completar el dibujo, de verdad que no, no, no me gusta hacer fondos y ya ustedes deberían saberlo, de paso que, cuando lo hacía me confundí con las paredes y bueno, en perspectiva tampoco quedó como lo mejor, pero, me gusta así, pienso que me quedo bonito a pesar de todo.

🌙

Time: 3H aprox
Format: 22x14cm
Support: White cardboard
Materials: watercolor, color pencil, rapidograph

Tiempo: 3H aprox
Formato: 22x14cm
Soporte: Cartulina blanca
Materiales: acuarela, colores, rapidograph

🌙 👻🌙

🌙 👻🌙


Repollo is a Project that Works based on MEMBERSHIPS from the users that delegate SP and/or join the Curation TRAIL. Repollo is supported by 2 steemit witnesses, @cervantes y @upheaver, if you upvote them as Steemit Witness you support better rewards for the members of the community.


Repollo es un proyecto que funciona con MEMBRESÍAS de usuarios que delegan y se unen a nuestro TRAIL. Repollo es apoyado por dos Witnesses, @cervantes y @upheaver, si tú votas por ellos como Testigos en Steemit Witness apoyas para seguir entregando mejores recompensas.

fondonuevopollo copia.jpg

Repollo Membership Post

Group 70@2x.png

🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀

I hope you like it. A hug for everyone and good vibes 💖

Espero les guste. Un abrazo para todos y buena vibra 💖

🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀🍀🍇🍀

Consider to follow our trail on steemauto We thanks all the support.

Sin título-2.png

Also, I'm a steemmonsters player, with the same User. If you wanna challenge me, trade or send any spare card.

✨✨If you want me to make you a draw, just let me know. I am open for comission without restriction.✨✨

Sin título-1.png

🍀🍇🍀
To all of you artists out here at Steemit! Hello~ If you ever are lost and lonesome, please join Steem Artists at our discord chat

We network with fellow artists here on Steemit and we help each other succeed :)

Come and say hi~ ^ __ ^ BNDW community discord channel

firma transparente.png



7089
Daily Activity, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

I havent seen Stranger Things S3, but S2 was a little dull for me so I wasn't that excited. Then the trailer came out and I got a bit excited.... but I did just watch DARK and it was similar in 'mysterious tones' so now I'm not really looking forward to Stranger Things S3....... I have moods~

The drawing is very nice, Saouri :) You really captured the 80s aesthetics very well with the brightly coloured outfits :D And I like the children's expressions, as well !!!

Good presentation of the step by step of the drawing's creation process, as well <3 Love it !

I finished seeing it yesterday, it was not so bad, the end was quite emotional but I think it was very lazy this season hahaha, I'm going to see Dark to see how it is... :D

Your art is awesome. It gave a parallel vibe of 70-90s cartoon style to Stranger Things!

Great process too!

Thanks I'm glad you got the vibe, and that you liked!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 52.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7089 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 12.93% upvote via @actifit account. 12.38% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85