Sublime Weekend: January 27 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

It's been a beautiful weekend - Saturday smoked salmon brunch with wilted spinach and a poached egg. I ate at a new-to-me restaurant recommended by a friend.

20190126_180200.jpg

A little light shopping. I love it when the first bunches of daffodils appear. Some distilled vinegar for a cleaning job. A secondhand cookbook from Age UK for my foster daughter, newly at university and looking after herself and the envelope to send it in.

Today I tackled the cleaning job. It took awhile, most of the day. But after a shower, and knowing it's done, I feel sublime, the perfect way to feel on a Sunday evening.

#sublimesunday hosted by @C0ff33a - what a brilliant idea!



5202
House Chores

Sort:  

Oh that is definitely delicious but at first I thought it was a cream but egg is even better the flavouring there is just too good @shanibeer

I know! I don't normally take food pictures (usualy too busy tucking in) but it just looked so delicious. The egg was perfect too, just set white and runny yolk.

Oooh the Salmon looks delicious, a well deserved treat for the weekend. I really like the cookbook idea for the daughter at University - I learnt some of my most creative cooking at university (if you can call beans on toast topped with Cayenne Pepper creative lol)

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I thought afterwards that she would probably just look on the net on her phone! Although I think browsing a book is different 😊 Hope you have a lovely weekend and not too bothered by the snow.

Poached egg and salmon ... a match made in heaven. Our local fishmonger does a locally hot smoked Scottish salmon which is beautiful tossed in scrambled egg. I'm making my mouth water just thinking about it!

That sounds lovely! I really like poached eggs, I'm pleased to see them on the menu. A restaurant near by used to do smoked haddock and poached egg. I was no good for conversation when we ate there :)

This looks absolutely doable to make myself...thanks for the inspiration :))

(egg poaching isnt always that easy :D)

I agree about the egg poaching, I'm not brave enough to try it at home 😱 But it is so delicious and this combo is yummy!

@shanibeer, omg, when I started to read your post ... while reading about your brunch and look at the picture I realized that I want it ... :) Although it is close to midnight here, I will go to check what I have in my fridge ...

Btw, 5k+ is a good count! Have a great and productive week ahead!

Hehe, hope you have something delicious in your fridge!
5.2k was just around the house doing my cleaning job - it took all day. Yesterday, when I went for brunch and shopping, it was 10k and 13 steps :)
Hope you have a great week, too!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 36.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5202 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.66% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

!sbi status

Hi @shanibeer!

  • you have 252 units and 1500 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 13392099395665 or 6.574 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 1.315 $

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99