A Walk in the Park: February 10 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)


Hellebores as bright as you like in the sun.

My first walk for nearly a week. Although I ventured out on a short journey on Friday and Saturday, I wasn't able to go far. Today was nearly back to normal.


I went in search of camellias. These are the first, some of the blossoms a little battered after the rain.

The wind was bitingly cold, deep puddles everywhere after the rain. The sun was brilliant, though.


I can never remember whether this is the limestone or the sandstone garden. It looked like a fairy grotto in the winter sunshine.


Oops. My favourite camellia was the other side of the barrier.

I was deflected from my usual route by the cordoned off area. I found myself looking at different views, discovering new trees and plants. The trees and their bark are beautiful at this time of year.


I never tire of this view of the road disappearing around the corner.

I came home to hot toasted crumpets with butter and honey.

A perfect Sunday afternoon walk.



5709
Walking

Sort:  

Oh yummy crumpets with butter, oh and honey!.. now there's an idea I haven't tried that @shanibeer. Your right about that picture looking like a fairy grotto it's beautiful it seems like the sun is shining from a slight touch of frost.

Great to see some colour coming back to the UK :) Nice post

The spring is here!! nice pics!

It cheers the heart!

@shanibeer, beautiful pictures!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! It was a beautiful afternoon!

I love that it was cordoned off for a "large, dangerous branch." Like it's an ent in there who is going to grab you with that branch and throw you a great distance.

Yeah, I know :) It made me curious to go inside and see what this large dangerous branch was made of! Dod you like the fairy grotto? I thought of you when I saw it. Or maybe you prefer the mysterious woods? They have lots of those but I'm not a good enough photographer to get decent pictures of them.

The grotto was very pretty! I loved the colors. :D
I am definitely a mysterious woods person. That's the thing I dislike most about Colorado - we don't have much forest, unless you're in the mountains, and even there, it's only parts.

I love Helleborus! Though most that grow in the gardens here are white not this light pink. And on the photo with the sign you can see the early crocusses - here they're still waiting, only the leaves are there.

There are white and green hellebores, but this pink was very pretty.
There are swathes of crocuses everywhere, just waiting to open. The official viewing Sunday is the 24th February, then the park will be full of photographers.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 43.25 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5709 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 3.42% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Congratulations @shanibeer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97