You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [2x SBI Giveaway] 👍 My Actifit Report Card: marzo 1 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I recently started telling my friends and anyone who is interested in being a part of an online social community. I love all the dapps from Steem. The reason I love steem and am excited to share it is because of the unlimited possibilities this platform provides for anyone with an internet connection. We have the opportunity to learn directly from other people on the other side of the world through their own eyes. We get to experience life from their perspective and that in itself is powerful. So far I have had an excellent time with the Steem dapps. It has helped me tap into my creative side, which unfortunately I do not get a chance to do at work. One day the goal is to generate a significant amount of income through the Steem platform so I can quit my day job and be creative all day. This is why I share the Steem blockchain because it can be a life-changing experience if only one would let it be. Thank you, @amico for the great question :)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, mate! 🙏🏼

Could I know what is your day job now?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sure :) I'm currently the Office Manager at a physicians clinic, but I also go rounding with her to Assisted Living Facilities (ALFs) and Group Homes. I enjoy the interaction with our patients, but sadly there is still a lot of politics involved in the medical field. I suppose you could say that about a lot of different fields of work. It's disheartening when a patient is unable to get the medical procedure or medication they need, because their insurance doesn't cover it. I also think about the people who do not have insurance. We have federal programs for people in a certain economic category, but there is a significant amount of people in between. Those people tend to fall under what I call the "Lost in limbo" category. They do not qualify for medical coverage because they make too much, but at the same time they can not afford insurance because they only make enough to simply pay their bills and other necessary expenses. They pretty much earn just enough to survive. We try our best to provide what we are able to in the office from creating attainable financial plans to taking the time to give each of our patients the attention they need. We may be a small office, but we do our best with what we have and that is why we have patients who have been with us for a long time. I have been blessed to have worked with amazing medical professionals from physicians and nurses to medical office staff. Not only has the medical professionals been a great source of positivity, but some of our patients who have been with us for several decades have grown to be a part of our extended family. Those wonderful people have been the light in all this haze of medical politics. I could talk your ear off about this, but I'll stop here, lol. I know you only asked for my day job, but I thought I would share my thoughts about why I also would like to change careers at some point. There of course is more to it, but that is a major factor.

I appreciated very much your extended thoughts: thank you, mate!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87