Sort:  

When they are born they're usually the size of a finger. They'll double their size within a week.

I eat some and sell some. Parents come to buy them as pet for thier children, we sell some as peppered grilled rabbit and boy that is very tasty. We do that because some people want to eat it but don't know how to prepare it. So in all it is a source of meat and a source of income.

Posted using Partiko Android

nice! my son in law was thinking about raising rabbits and a friend on Steem @creationofcare just started.

That is great, they are very prolific. Start with a buck and 3 does and in a year's time you'll have more than 100 is you're not selling or eating the. 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

For us, the problem would be - who does the slaughtering. My son in law is a hunter and he might be able to do it but not me 😳

How do you kill your chicken? If you do, it is almost the same thing.

I have my husband do it LOL

Lol. Why are men always saddled with the dirty job😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Because we do enough already LOL

Well, I think if I had to - if it was a matter of survival, I would do it. but I am squeamish around blood and pain and such. I can do everything after the deed is done - just not the dispatch. Oh well, I might just have to live of snails and mealworms. I can kill those LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86