My Actifit Report Card: May 8 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I see trees of green

For tonight’s actifit post i only have one photo basically because I did not sleep well last night and didnt really have my act to together today and only took one photo while walking today, Of these trees n the gardens at work, i have shared shots of them recently first bare, then with the spring blossoms and now with beautiful fresh new greens

D10DE150-DCD7-4F0B-9727-79BC75C1A4CC.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



But I don’t want to do the post with with just one photo so let me share some shots fromBryant Park recently.

William Cullen Bryant Memorial

On a visit to Bryant Park recently I got some shots of this statue, the first shot shows its location and surroundings, it is pretty cool I think

1 Bryant Park, William Cullen Bryant Statue.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



This was created by Herbert Adams and installed in 1911.
William Cullen Bryant was an American Poet, Journalist and longtime editor of the New York Evening Post, and I am guessing Bryant park is named after him.

Here is a closer in shot of the statue, the statue is pretty impressive in both size and detail but framed with the pillars and roof make sit really stand out

1 Bryant Park, William Cullen Statue-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger


But even either side of it are some cool details which you have noticed in the first shot namely these big Urn like features either side of it

1 Bryant Park, William Cullen Statue-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 47mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


!steemitworldmap 40.752938 lat -73.981752 long Bryant Park NYC d3scr

13771
Photowalking

Sort:  

I'm sorry you didn't sleep well, but the photographs of the Bryant memorial were certainly a good trade off for me :)

Per the normal, you did an amazing job with the show and the details. Your curiosity clearly shows in your photography.

Thank You!

Thanks Mate, I slept a bit better last night even if only 4 hours I felt better today but fading now LOL

isnt it funny ads a Kid I was called noisy now at my age its curiosity LOL

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem appreciated

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Twas great photo but I’m more concerned about you not having enough sleep. I hope you’ll be. Able to rest better today.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks I am fine I normally sleep well so a couple of bad nights I will bounce back from, Last night I Shelly better went to be early and got a good 4 hours sleep and then woke and struggled a litle but I feel a lot enter today :)

I never saw that statue in Bryant Park, I can’t believe it, I must have passed by it several times. Sometimes I am so into my thoughts, that I don’t see anything around me. Just the traffic lights. 🚦

Its at the far end of the Park near the back of the Library, and dont worry I am sure so many have never seen it either ;)

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.26% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I think I like the structure around the statue better than the statue itself. You are killing it with the actifit posts! I need too start getting out more.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I do agree with you the structure is fir me more interesting than the statue itself
As for actifit I have always been out for my morning walks and cannot sit still for to long so always clock up a few steps each day it’s cool to get a little return on them with the actifit posts

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!

I love all the green.

I have noticed that as I ride to work and back now, how beautifully fresh everything looks with all the green.

Me to I love seeing the rich greens at this time of year

13771 steps today, good jobs @tattoodjay

Posted using Partiko Android

you're welcome bro

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01