My Actifit Report Card: June 1 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

A quick walk around downtown Milford

Today I took it easy with my walking just did one little walk around Milford again to get some fresh air and enjoy the day

The first thing I noticed on the walk is this board with Gas prices,

Out of curiosity how do these prices compare with what you pay in your area?

DBC0C726-590C-46E2-909D-23A32187B306.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



I am sure you may well have seen this view in one of my posts before but it was a little different today there used to be an annual Even here the Duck Race which stopped a few years back as the school that used to run it was closed, but now it has started again and I forgot it was on today, the race was over, but you can see a few of the ducks stuck in the rocks in this shot

0DFA1CBD-AE95-4E73-AB94-0626923C5A00.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And this was my main destination for todays walk the Pharmacy to pick up a prescription for my wife, as you can see it was a nice temp for walking 79F.
I did remember today to look for sunblock, but they didn't have any of the 50 or 75SPF that I need with my fair and sun damaged skin, so it's still on my I must pick up some soon list.

01D62726-5B80-4CB7-B2A2-6837E21C49CA.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger


This is the ships Store run by Milford Boat works down near one of the marinas

6EC7A99C-A0DC-43B1-BEC6-9664B6EF4CB9.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And next I passed this one building on of a few Historicla buildings inthe city these ones maintained I believe by the Milford historical society.

15FB632B-1A64-4C48-9BAC-F6FB17003D85.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And this is anothe rone of the Historical buildings int he same spot, you mmay note people on the right of the photo, they were having an open house day today so you could go in and see the insid eof these house,s I have been in before so I didnt go in today

18ADB0FA-ED13-410C-9D4B-DC871947F24C.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And the first of the historical buildings i shared but from another angle

6B4E87CF-EACC-482E-801D-C274A916CD47.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And a final shot looking over the marina near the Ships Store, I decided to go with Mono for this shot just for the heck of it :)

3E1C1D9F-1951-4B32-BBAE-9EA45A46DF83.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr



6100
Photowalking

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem Appreciated

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 56.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6100 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.96% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thanks kindly 👍😎😎

I love those old houses! Great photos.

Since I am no longer able to drive I don't pay any attention to gas prices these days. It seems funny to me, considering I was a gas station owner for much of my life.

I assume a Ships Store sells boating supplies? Can you tell I live in the middle of farm fields?

Great photos from your walk!

those old houses are so cool and so well looked after both inside and out ;) Ohh yes thats exactly what the ship store sells plus boating style clothing range well its clothing and I guess designed for boaties LOL

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190601t225855133z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What a beautiful walk today! Great to get out and see the sun a bit. Love the Garrison style homes, so quaint. :) Great pics!

Thanks this weekend has been nice for walks, I used to live just behind those houses when I first moved here its a lovely spot ;)

Nice count and blog today @tattoodjay! Nice way to get out and about in your beautiful community. Hopefully you enjoyed a lovely day running errands. Gas prices are different here. I think we are at about $1.15/ Liter right now.

Thanks for your visit, on weekend siam happy I can make it over 5K :) not sure I will today looks like we will have storms coming through soon, so maybe a relaxing day around the house today
I think I litre is about .26 of a gallon, so I think its more expensive there, so I guess I should not complain :)

Who is owner of this historical buildings? I'm interesting about... couldn't owner to destroy those or change something in architecture?

I think they were donated by the owners to the Historical Society and are designated as a protected building so cannot be destroyed or changed

Looks like a great area you live in :)

Ohh yes indeed, its a long commute from the city, but from the first time I drove through it I fell in love with it and we moved here a few weeks later and have never regretted the choice to move here

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 63000 replies. Your next target is to reach 63500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.073 which ranks you at #1038 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #33.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95