My Actifit Report Card: June 4 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

An up and down day

To
For tonight's actifit post I will share a few shots I got on a little walk today, but first, let me explain the title.
I had planned for a before work walk this morning in the city, but the first up of the day is I didn't end up going into work this morning so plans changed which is the down of the day, the reason I didn't go to work today is last evening an area of my teeth started aching, well a pretty bad ache so I took the day off and went to see the dentist, which is not something I ever look forward to.

Now another up was the teeth themselves were fine, infact the pain is in an area near teeth hat I have had Root canals on, so there was only Xrays and a check no drilling so that's a plus for me :)

It looks like I have a fairly deep infection under one of the teeth, so I am on antibiotics so that should clear it up quickly.

Now onto today's photos from my short walk, and you may think why the heck would I go for a walk when I am in pain, I am weird like that when I am not feeling well I like to get out for a walk it seems ot help, how crazy am I I with walking let me give an example, about 20 years ago I hurt my ankle, so I strapped it up and went about as normal, even thinking if I walked on it, it would help it heal and feel better, well after a week and it not getting better my Boss at the time ordered me to go to a hospital, where I found I had broken my ankle :)

Anyways I wandered off at a tangent again and still have not got to a photo yet, so here goes with a snap from today's walk

Before I moved here to the States one thing i always wondered was the yellow School buses I used to see in many movies was the Yellow school buses, and I wondered if they really was so many of the yellow Scholl Busses and I learned, yes there are and here is one I saw today

3BB6885C-5029-44FA-AD58-25C503FBB42C.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And behind the school bus was some trees which reminded me i had not done a post for Tree Tuesday Hosted by @old-guy-photos so decided to focus on tree shots from this post.
Next I saw this old Light fitting that has seen better days, and still trees in the shot in the background.

50D1884F-FB9C-4F61-9A54-49ACF986C040.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



Sadly this next Tree is being cut down, somethign I never really like seeing, but apparently it got damaged in a recent storm and needed to be cut down.

BA5A49DA-FE8B-4FB3-B158-8E390F971F8F.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



I am not sure if this row is actually bushes or trees but i am sharing it anyway :)

D50B0E97-E49F-4D6B-82A1-EC3FDDD2A7E7.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger


And now just some more trees on either side of the road as I was walking along

41491B36-F4A6-4CA9-B269-2678DFCB9B7C.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with a shot of the trees around the United Way buildign here in Milford.

38D3C1BB-D855-4726-A927-A2C843736FFA.jpeg

Iphone XS
Click here to view larger


And that's all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr


5736
Moving Around Office,Photowalking

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thans for the resteem Appreciated :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=actifit-tattoodjay-20190604t225443011z


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Going to the dentist for anything does not make me happy.

There ARE a lot of yellow buses ! I'm not sure if it is the same now as it use to be, but back in the day, the short buses were used to pick up the special needs children.

I like your hodge podge of tree photos.

I know the one that picks up my grandson is one of the shorter buses and he is special needs, so it may well still be the case
When I take snaps with my phone for the actifit posts I just shoot random things until I decide on a theme to go with on the post

Yes dentists are never fun for me either

That’s a nice walk! That yellow bus is very iconic! You have a lucky escape with the dentist!

Thanks for your visit and yes I was lucky, Pain hasnt gone away yet but the antibiotics should kick the infection soon

Great walk with pain. You are weird for sure. But hey, whatever helps to ease the pain. 😊

Ohh yes I am weird for sure LOL but it works for me

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.078 which ranks you at #1035 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1034).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 163 contributions, your post is ranked at #43.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hope you are feelimg better.

Loved this post, don't mind the 'off the topic' detours at all. It is fun to just be out looking around. Takes your mind off things like broken ankles snd toothaches.

I ended up posting random pictures this week as well. For the heck of it.

Very nice variety.

We had a yellow bus joke when I was younger. The special needs children were accommodated with smaller yellow buses. So, when someone did something not too bright we woukd ask 'did you go to school on a big yellow bus or a small yellow bus?'. I know, not very tasteful these days and probably considered bullying but we thought it was funny.

Sometimes my mind takes a wonder off on its own lol
I probably would have made that same joke if we had these buses funny how times have changed and we have to be more careful about what we say these days

Could I ask a small favor, please. Would you kindly give me brief description of what type posts belong in the actifit tag? I see it used and I have read posts but not sure what deems them 'actifit'. Thanks!

I am more careful what I say, or how I say it but I think whatever I damn well wznt. Lol

@actifit is an initiative to motivate people to get exercise, there is a app you can download which tracks your steps and you do the posts from there which is what is needed,
They do have a discord channel where you can ask any questions and they could give more detailed answers

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 48.875 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5736 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 9.25% upvote via @actifit account. 8.35% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

I used to hate going to the dentist too, but I don't really mind it now. The thing I hate the most is when they try to have a conversation with you while they have their hands in your mouth. Do you really expect me to answer you? :P

Ohh ys that drives me nuts as well, Do they really expect us to answer with their fingers and tools in out mouth LOL

Nice photos, especially the old lamp post. Looks like it could use a fresh coat of paint!

Thanks and yes, It sure needed some TLC on that old lamp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99