Sort:  

I will, it isn't about the destination but the journey.

A while back we had a conversation about how the quality of digital photos has improved. The image in the post was taken 10 years ago with a Kodak digital camera. It produced great images at the time, but with all the improvements in technology they now aren't the greatest quality. I decided instead of just writing them off, I could run them through editing software that makes them look like a digital painting.

Posted using Partiko Android

And if you think even back further look at the work of the early photographers Like Ansel Adams that they did with manual film cameras and they are still pretty amazing

Back when you had the Kodak it was considered pretty god often its more about the composition than the camera

I really like the edit you did with this photo

I love old photos and you are right that a lot of the what makes an image great is the composition.

Posted using Partiko Android

the same for me I like visiting galleries that have older photos I often find it so motivating and inspiring, that said I haven't been to one for a couple of years now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67