Actifit? A Good Investment? Or a Death Trap?

in #actifit5 years ago

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q99MZK8Qm6tD1f2atgDpg69ryU5a4asb3dhNuP3pSMAEWRvn18j7yzyamdBvgZXSbZZKMq95p9P15p.png
coffeseparator bigger.png

ActiFit...Actifit...actifit

There is one thing in this space that everyone should have! Skepticism! Skepticism makes us almost scam-proof! Skepticism makes us not buy bitconnect! Skepticism makes us not trust in most coins! Skepticism increases the number of good crypto bags we have! And that is what I had when I first heard about ActiFit...

Attention to the word "had" in that sentence! I had! Before I did some research! Now, after doing my own research, and talking to @mcfarhat I'm more relieved...not 100% relieved, but more relieved...

There are two main things any crypto investor should pay attention to when researching a new crypto...Supply and demand! Supply and demand are what drives the price! Supply and demand contains everything worth knowing about a project! Let's start with supply...

@teutonium

Supply...

Actifit, at the moment of me writing this, has distributed 23,225,225 AFIT to 37,198 holders, it has rewarded 51,396 activities! The total supply that will ever be created of AFIT will be 2.1Billions! But the most important aspect of supply is inflation...

Inflation is what drives the tokens to lose their worth, but it is also what enables tokens to be distributed to people through posts! Because that is what people get, they get a % of the inflation when they get upvoted! Inflation is also what makes people use the token, instead of saving it, waiting for it to become scarcer!

High inflation means the circulating supply will increase rapidly, which means the token will become less scarce, which results in it losing value... especially when demand isn't able to accompany the inflation...

At the moment they don't know how high the inflation will be, they are still working these things through... but knowing that the total supply ever created will be 2.1B is pretty good...

Also, since total token supply ever created will be 2.1B that means the more time passes and the more tokens are staked on their platform the scarcer they will become... becoming sooner or later more scarce than gold! A diamond in the making?

Now to talk about the...

Demand...

Demand has many different components! Demand is anything that increases the Buy pressure, it can be partnerships, buybacks, etc... any influx of money to buy the token increases the demand which increases the price!

I had two major problems when I started my research, where was the demand going to be coming from? And, how many partnerships did they have? And @mcfarhat answered to both of those in their Discord!

Demand is going to be coming from:

  • Actifit tokens being bought to be staked on the platform, which increases the total voting power! A higher voting power enables one to give more AFIT tokens with their votes... The same way a large portion of STEEM is bought to be converted into SP to increase the power one has with their vote!

  • Remember that I said the total supply was going to be 2.1B? Wouldn't that mean at some point all the tokens would be distributed? Nope... they want to add AFIT buyback systems! Which will further increase demand because of money being pumped 24/7 into the market cap!

  • Partnerships... This is the only thing that I feel a little disappointed. They want for merchandise to be bought with AFIT... The fitness industry is an industry worth Billions, so this would be a really good idea! But they still lack in partnerships, at the moment they are in talks with Garmin, a GPS sports watch seller... They have also combined FitBit and their tracking tech, but they haven't partnered with Fitbit yet...

They want to add incentives for companies to partner and buy tokens from them, which is great! And might help with partnerships talks!

Now, this is an unbiased review, so I also need to talk about the bad things...

image.png

They are doing a sort of ICO-like AFIT selling, from what I understood by searching around, users are able with just a push of a "maximize AFIT token earning" button to automatically have a portion of their STEEM/SBD payouts converted to AFIT tokens, earning more AFIT! Nothing against it, they need to pay for their expenses...The problem I got was with the prices...

An image with the prices was posted a while ago, three months ago to be more exact, from what @mcfarhat told me they based these prices on other ICOs with similar products, the problem is that they based these prices on ICOs made during the bull market and early bear market, which results in high "prices"...

If the total supply is 2.1B and the price was 0.125USD that would mean a market cap of around 265millions... That was around three times more than the STEEM market cap when the post was made, which didn't make much sense...and it makes even less sense now, after the huge drop in the STEEM marketcap! But I'll give them this one pass... from what @mcfarhat told me they are going to revisit these prices because of the bear market...

I also got some extra info!

Since SMTs have been delayed time and time again it seems Actifit is looking into Steem engine by @aggroed or @shredz7 implementation to bring AFIT tokens and AFIT trading to the STEEM blockchain!! Really great news!! Let's see what the future holds for this project!

My end review:

image.png

The project looks like it has legs to walk, and @mcfarhat seems like he knows his stuff, it needs more partnerships to increase the demand for it! I would only buy in if more partnerships were announced! If they get the Garmin partnership it would be really awesome, FitBit too, they should also focus on: Main supplement companies like Myprotein and Prozis. The Supplement's industry makes a lot of money, and most athletes use them, it doesn't matter if they are boxers, bodybuilders, cyclists, swimmers... most athletes use supplements, getting at least one brand or one distributor on AFIT would really push the whole thing forward ...

image.png

This isn't the only crypto doing this, there are more people out there trying to do the same thing, what others seem to lack is community and development, which ActiFit seems to have...

We can all do our part in pushing this token adoption, I would advise ActiFit to talk to some of the known bodybuilders on STEEM, many of them could shill the product to their own communities and on other platforms like YouTube.

In the meanwhile, I might give the app a try and tell the ActiFit devs what I think about it... worst case scenario I get some STEEM, best case scenario I get STEEM and a token that might be worth a lot in the future... and, since I workout it's not really that hard for me...

image.png

I should also say that they got a great discord! @mcfarhat replied to my every question and took the time of his busy schedule to give me a good explanation of what his vision for the future of the ActiFit community is... if anyone has the time go to their discord to the help section, I asked most of my questions in there and it has a lot more information that @mcfarhat gave that I didn't put in this post!

Where do I see this token going if they get adoption?

image.png

I see this token has being part of the fitness community, a place like myfitnesspal and gym diaries where people put every bit of information of their workouts, a place like bodybuilding.com forum's where questions are being answered all the time! Also, a place that rewards users with a stakable token that has the use-case of being able to buy fitness items (gym member, gym wear, gym bags, sneakers, swimsuits, bicycles, footballs, basketballs, etc...), all of these use-cases plus the fact that people might buy it to stake and get more voting weight in the system plus the fact that has a limited supply will push the price up... Let's wait and see where all of this goes...

"Disclaimer: The information contained on my posts is not intended to be a source of advice or credit analysis with respect to the material presented, and the information and/or documents contained in this website do not constitute investment advice.”

Images Free Source - 1, 2,3,4,5,6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22

coffeseparator bigger.png

Question of the day: Have you used ActiFit? What is your opinion about the app, the token the use-cases and the future of it!?

Footer Template.jpg

I should probably change these templates since I'm not studying to be a Vet anymore...

coffeseparator bigger.png
Get More and Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower
Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD : Coinbase
Buy all kinds of Cryptocurrency: Binance
coffeseparator bigger.png

Sort:  

Este post recebeu 5.00% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Vota em @steemitportugal para Witness. O teu voto é muito importante!
Obrigado.
Clica aqui para votar
steemitportugal

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Teutonium from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for a great review !

NP, always glad to help projects that deserve it! Good luck on those partnerships! Let's show the other blockchains that STEEM has the best fitness token!

Your post has been hand-picked by an Actifit moderator for Actifit reward as having great content.
You've been accordingly rewarded 150 Actifit tokens, as well as an Actifit upvote.
rulersig2.jpg
Actifit..Rewarding Fitness Activity
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Very cool and interesting review. I think the app idea is nice but I doubt the token will ever be a good investment opportunity.

I like the upvote they give because it pays off in Steem but on the other hand, after a few days using it, there's not much else to say... and the posts from Actifit start looking more like spam than anything else.

Yes, I agree but from what I've seen there are ways to put the posts with text and images, so maybe it becomes less spam...

I wouldn't invest in it because I see better investments around, but no reason to not keep an eye on it, if ActiFit starts getting some partnerships, good partnerships, I might think about throwing some $ on it, nothing big, just a little amount...

Thanks for reading!

Now you already have more tokens than me. 😂😂😂

Screenshot_2019-02-09-13-46-39-357_io.actifit.fitnesstracker.actifitfitnesstracker.png

Really ?! ahahaha , I gotta give the app a try to start farming these badboys! I just need to do another account for it, since I don't want to spam this one with ActiFit posts

So far I'm very impressed with Actifit. It has got me posting more regularly and doing a lot more activity which is a benefit in itself. Delegating some of my steem power to Actifit appears to be giving more in rewards than just the curation rewards I would normally be getting from my votes.

I need to start an alternate account to post Actifit posts too... It's going to be hard to make them not look like spam though, I like to feel proud of my posts, and standard Actifit posts wouldn't make me very proud...

Actifit would be in my list of delegations if I could delegate, but It wouldn't be my first delegation though, I would delegate to community-driven upvoting bots like earthtribe, helpie, qurator, mainly because of 2 reasons, not only do they help me but also help other good content creators in the community, which would be a good-good scenario...

Thanks for reading! Come back anytime to read more of my posts :) I'm always glad to talk to people through comments :)

Congratulations @teutonium! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95