You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning to Paint: Horrible and Funny

in #actifit5 years ago

"Jim Henson character" - Rick, I know a guy who looks almost like that, his name is Mark Henson 😜
You are pretty good at drawing, and of course your wife is a superb painter, so the colab works out OK. Now here is a possible project: find a five year old to collaborate with back and forth: I did this ages ago with my son - I had him draw a portrait of me, and I painted the eyes into it, and vice-versa.

Sort:  

Hehe, well since I draw like a 5 year old, it's kind of like we are already doing that. We were thinking about going back and forth several times like you are saying. But I don't want to paint on her work!

Rick, forget painting for a moment. There is a cool drawing game we "deviantArt" artists are playing, called exquisite corpse. You draw on part of a page and cover it up, with only a strip showing, and the next one continues drawing. You can do that several times on one page.
It is a old game, the Surrealists did it often:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Exquisite_corpse
I haven't had time to do much of it lately, but for a while we used to send these back and forth worldwide.

Exquisite corpse
Exquisite corpse, also known as exquisite cadaver (from the original French term cadavre exquis), is a method by which a collection of words or images is collectively assembled. Each collaborator adds to a composition in sequence, either by following a rule (e.g. "The adjective noun adverb verb the adjective noun." as in "The green duck sweetly sang the dreadful dirge.") or by being allowed to see only the end of what the previous person contributed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67