Death of two good animal friends, Goodbye Marley and Ashley, My Actifit Report Card: March 12 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Once again I need to hurry up and write something down and post this as quickly as possible because there is one more minute until 12 a.m. and I'll have to come back and edit this later. I just got done with a run.

EDIT


I have missed posting the last couple of days partially due to my habit of running right around midnight and also partially due to depression and lack of energy and really my lack of having anything to say except me whining about being depressed which I always feel a little bad about posting. I would like to make posts and write things that added value to others here and wasn't so self-indulgent, but I have never really figured out what it is that I can bring to steemit, or a blog, or a website, or anything at all really that gives anyone anything that they would care about or feel was valuable. I guess that's just part of having shit self esteem. :/

I do have something to talk about today besides my depression though, but it is no more fun then talking about depression...

Goodbye Marley And Ashley

Sadly, my good friend Marley the dog died today. My family decided that she was so old and frail that keeping her alive was crueler than waiting for her to die naturally. The last two weeks have been a struggle for her. Shes had trouble getting herself up, walking, and using the restroom.

She was taken to the vet this morning and they checked her out just to see how good or how bad she was doing and she had a very large tumor on her front right leg which what's causing her to lose circulation in that leg/paw.

She had actually been limping for about a month but she was so frail that we let her continue without taking her to the vet knowing that if we did she would probably need to be put down. We all were secretly hoping she would pass naturally.

Sadly my sister also lost an animal yesterday. Her cat, Ashley (named after the Ashley River that runs past Charleston), that has been alive probably around twenty something years, suddenly had a large seizure and died. My sister's two children who are teenagers now were very upset. She has been there with them for all of their lives.

I drew Marley in a contest for steemit about a year ago. So I'll repost that now in memory of her. Goodbye Marley and Ashley.


20171120-133343-2.jpg
20181101_165812.jpg

20180113_165843.jpg

20180406_161436.jpg

Screenshot_20190312-235944_Actifit Fitness Tracker.jpg
15089

Screenshot_20190312-235914_Actifit Fitness Tracker.jpg

Daily Activity, Running, Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 60 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 15089 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 2.03% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97