Storyteller or just reading? - a freewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #actifit5 years ago

Writing is not the same as reading or telling a story.

Many great writers are terrible storytellers. If you hear them read a part out of their own book it is hard to believe they wrote the story.

A terrible voice to listen to is not great in real life but annoying if you buy an audiobook. It is in most cases disappointing. It is the voice... that certain voice that hurts your ears or simply does not fit to the story.

I remember an old man reading from his books on television.
I believe it was at the end of the evening before they stopped broadcasting. The guy sat behind a table and read with his boring, monotonous voice. There was nothing else to look at as this man. I believe the wall behind him was white and the table was empty. Perhaps a glass of water stood on it.
I did not like his voice, did not understand what he was saying and therefore disliked his stories. Possible it was poetry reading
(He always held a small and thin book in his hand).

Years later, at the library where I worked, an author read parts of his new book about a police officer. That author was a storyteller! Although I never liked the genre of books he wrote I started reading them because of the performance he gave.

You can freewrite with @mariannewest

It was a busy day after all.

Hardly time to read or write. I mowed 1/7 the part of my garden it took me nearly 4 hours.
Right after I hung the laundry outside it started to rain ☹. It is muddy around here so a good reason to stay inside.

This is yesterday's @actifit report September 8, 2019. No gardening and that shows.



6173
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 34.2575 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 6173 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.45% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you very much for your reward and the upvote @actifit. I am very happy with it I just wish there was some more room to write and it was easier to upload a photo.

I wish you and the other @actifitters a great day. Thanks to you my youngest started to count steps since four weeks too.

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

I can not listen to audiobooks, I can not pay attention to them if I am doing other things. So I understand!

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-690-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-screeching-tires

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97