My Actifit Activity Log [10.12.2018] #AutomaticWin

in #actifit โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Rising to venture outdoors at the brink of dawn I knew immediately that an adventure awaited me!

Rain ๐ŸŒง was falling all around. I love the rain! Also I know that over the next couple weeks the rain is going to turn into snow โ„๏ธ and the warmer months of 2018 will come to a close. Thatโ€™s how it is here and I know it well. ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ

Venturing towards the forested paths where the noise of city streets would be dampened I began my trek. Eventually I found myself at a favourite spot. A small valley with trees all around.

A narrow path runs down its centre and a lonely bridge spans the middle standing guard. All sounds but the falling of rain pitter pattering on leaves ๐Ÿ met my ears.

At that moment I was glad I had left the streets and the morning rush of cars behind. I was glad that rather than following the prompting distractions city life thrusts upon the unsuspecting I had, instead, followed my feet away from the urban sprawl and into the treasures of the trees.

After a long pause I turned on my heel and headed back to a busy day... but not before I managed to reach my #AutomaticWin! Yay!
AUTOMATIC WIN PROOF [12.10.2018].jpg
Would you like to find out what an #AutomaticWin is? Be sure to read the description at the bottom of this post!

Iโ€™ve been doing some thinking about this Step Challenge I have been putting together... itโ€™s got me thinking a lot about winning.

Next time you watch a sporting event take note of how the team that looses the game reacts and how the team that wins responds.

Whatโ€™s the difference? Both teams ran there best and gave everything they had... both teams expended similar amounts of energy... yet the winning team is highlighted in comparison to the loosing teams glum expressions. Thereโ€™s a different energy there isnโ€™t there?

Everyone is wired to want to win the game... but when it comes to motivating people to live healthy lifestyles with activities that add meaning to our lives... so many of us donโ€™t feel like we are winning the game.

I guess thatโ€™s why I like challenges and I guess thatโ€™s why I decided to run with the #AutomaticWin Step Challenge and why I created the fitness badge to go along with it this week!

As a personal trainer I want to set people up to win and I want to add meaning to peopleโ€™s activities and ultimately their lives. I want to build confidence in people where there wasnโ€™t confidence and I want people to experience real health and fitness results. I want people to go on adventures that inspire and change them from the inside out. I want people to win!

In a world thatโ€™s chalk full of negative messages I think there is opportunity for more wins... more #AutomaticWins!

So it is on this note that I will be announcing a new aspect to the #AutomaticWin initiative...

Over the weekend I will be posting an official post from the Adventure Ready Account detailing what the #AutomaticWin Step Challenge is all about and I will also be making a special announcement as well! So! Make sure you follow along everyone!

Happy stepping you all!

wil.metcalfe


HOW TO GET AN #AUTOMATICWIN

  • Get 10,000 steps before 10am.
  • Take a screen shot of your @Actifit step count for proof of an #AutomaticWin.
  • At the end of the day post your proof of activity to the Steem blockchain with the @Actifit app as you normally would.
  • Include (along with the #Actifit hashtag) the #AutomaticWin hashtag and the screen capture proof you took when you got your 10,000 steps before 10am.

๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ
Congratulations! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin! Being intentional with your health means the rest of your day is now officially the bonus round! How sweet is that?!
๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ


Do any of you guys & girls want to join me in getting your own #AutomaticWin? Simply follow the steps above to join me! The more #AutomaticWinโ€™s around the world the better all around!

๐Ÿ’จ10,000๐Ÿ‘Ÿ + 10amโฑ = #AutomaticWin!๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ’ฅ



21969
Daily Activity,Walking

Sort: ย 

Good job on the #AutomaticWin! I made a stab at it but sadly fell short but I still kept my word and vlogged the whole hike!

I had so many complications because the file was so huge I ended up falling asleep before posting my actifit for yesterday ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™‚๏ธ but I did start my cross posting so I accomplished something still.

Thanks again for the encouragement my friend, sometimes a little nudge is all I need to go big! Hopefully next time I can make you proud with an #Automatic win also!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is sooo awesomeness! AHHHHH! I love your energy @wil.metcalfe. Such a great way to spread positive vibes. Thank you for being you!!!

It is so true that the snow will be here before we even know it. Trying to injoy every moment of the leaves falling as best I can hehe <333 :)

Happy to share that am already half way to my #automaticwin goal this morning, so excited! I will be following @adventureready & looking forward to the announcements & journey!

Cheers

Wao great effort man keep it up

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!
You have accordingly been rewarded 59.75 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 21969 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.32% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit reward structure has changed recently, and the new rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.
    To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
    To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

AUTOMATIC WIN.jpg
Congratulations @wil.metcalfe! You have achieved an #AutomaticWin and a 100% up-vote from @AdventureReady!

11,926 Steps by 10am and 21,969 steps by end of day is FANTASIC!

Being intentional with your health really pays off doesn't it!? It also means that the rest of your day was officially the bonus round! How sweet is that?!

By the way! Here at @AdventureReady we believe that the more #AutomaticWinโ€™s around the world the better all around so don't forget to tell your friends all about how you made those steps happen this morning!

๐Ÿ’จ10,000๐Ÿ‘Ÿ + 10amโฑ = #AutomaticWin!๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ’ฅ

โ€‹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97