Inside Wat Chalong

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

IMG_5335.JPG

If you have the idea of ​​visiting Thailand and in particular Phuket Island, and if you like to spend two hours in tranquility, I recommend you visit the Buddhist temple of Wat Chalong. In 2016 I was near Patong, where I stayed with a friend of mine in a guest house and he advised me to visit the most important temple on the island. Since I wanted to move independently and the taxis/tuk tuk were a little too expensive (in Phuket the prices are very high), I decided to rent a scooter with the intention of seeing the place. If I remember correctly, it took me about an hour, but also the time spent driving is an experience.

IMG_5330.JPG

IMG_5334.JPG

IMG_5324.JPG

Arrived at the place you enter a large square with different structures, one in particular called Jeedi, formed by several floors with a lot of statues of Buddha’s life and a relic containing a fragment of his bones. All around there are a lot of other minor temples and a small market where you can buy food or religious objects.

IMG_20190709_190018.png

I bought a small bas-relief engraved on an old brick, depicting one of the two monks to whom the temple was dedicated. In the evening when I returned to Patong, they recommended an antique shop where I bought a pendant made of coconut, where I put my little monk inside. Personally it was one of the places that I liked the most about the island and I advise everyone to go and admire this special place of worship, as I also recommend visiting all Thailand, a country I fell in love with deeply! 💕

IMG_5349.JPG

✅ All photos are the property of the author



7522
Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 47 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7522 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 9.77% upvote via @actifit account. 9.25% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

bellissimo post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94