You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are my AFIT tokens really worth $2673? Or is a short walk really worth a $2 payout?

in #actifit5 years ago

Well, if you consider it as an hour's work, a payout of $2 per hour isn't very inviting. I think this app intends to pay people who constantly keep doing sedentary jobs to earn a higher payout to go out and do some physical activity too.

And as far as math is concerned, I don't get how can 33K AFIT equals $66K? 1 AFIT is not valued at $2.

In fact, you have calculated it for 25 AFIT tokens and not 1 AFIT.

Secondly, if you take 25% curation cut in the value of $1.11 upvote into account, 25 AFIT will be only $1.04 and not $1.25.

Thirdly, these upvotes in exchange of 20 AFIT are rewarded only when you make a post by earning another 25 AFITs. So you will never be able to encash all your AFIT earned in past through this window. Thus this can't dictate the market price as it isn't even an option to liquidate your tokens.

And I guess, platform rate of 0.36 Steem per AFIT are outdated and hasn't got updated since the AFITs were allowed to transfer on SE.

So I'll take the SE market prices as the only real price for AFIT and @0.009 STEEM it's not that bad as of now! But to instantly liquidate your 33K, you will have to dispose them off @0.00154 I guess. This will land about a dozen dollars in your pocket (not considering the cost of acquiring and disposing AFITX required to power down instantly). Sory, not even $66! I'm sure, you ain't gonna do that 😉

Sort:  

Hey thanks for the math check, it was late last night when I wrote this, I modified and edited (and credited you!)

Fair point about the curation, but I've left that as is (share the love!)

I agree about the SE market price, it'll be interesting to watch it over the next few months.

No issues, it happens! It's good to sleep and dream of a lambo but personally, I like bikes more than any other automobile

Keep moving!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98