My Actifit Report Card: April 6 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Hey! Hey!! Hey!!! Steem Family 🌅

Another sweet day in the books. Anyone into curling? 🥌

20190406_230438.jpg

It was a fun family weekend gathering again. Love it when we can all connect.

Keep it real Steemers!

Decentralize everything 🌳🌲🌳🌲🌳🌲

Love & Hugs,
@yogajill

3777
Daily Activity

Sort:  

Not so big a count but great to spend time with the family. Cheers.

💯 you've got it! There are 6 siblings in my immediate family. Most of us live many thousands of miles apart. It is very precious when we are able to gather with our offspring and mother. How many siblings do you have?

I understand the feeling a lot. 6 of us, 2 boys & 4 girls and everyone married with kids. Lost our father in a plane crash 1996 and lost mother 2015. So technically we are old orpharns. 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I have never played the sweepy game. :D I'm glad you had fun!

Does anyone play in Denver? Thanks, gathering with family and having time to bond with nieces & nephews is really important to me 🌸💗🌹

So great to spend time together as a family Jill, I haven't curled but I have sure watched my fair share of it, live, and on tv. Do you guys scream HURRYYYYY!! ?? That looks like the most fun part lol.

I love watching curling when I see it on TV, but have never played it myself

You and most of my family! It's crazy you've seen it on TV in NY and New Zealand. That surprises me tbh. I find curling so incredibly boring LOL. Even when i have been playing. BORING!!! So boring hahaha. I played hard core as a kid. Took so many lessons. Only played because the boys were very attractive!! It was fun for that reason. Sweet of you to drop by @tattoodjay 😉

I think the times I have seen it are during the Winter Olympics only, I think i would most likely playing it boring but there is something about watching them sweeping away is amusing to watch I guess

and my pleasure to visit ;)

Geeze! And, the sweeping technique has changed! Their hollaring 'hurry hurry hard!'always makes me laugh. Careful on that ice though i've totally fallen and bruised my tail bone ---which is awfully painful and no fun at all 😂

Thats the other reason I wouldn't play it coming to think about it I have only tried Ice skating once and I was one the ice fallen down more than I ever actually succeeded at skating LOL

🤦‍♀️ skating. Thanks for reminding me of more butt pain. When i was a young kid, i had these rusty old skates which i am sure were my dad's at one point. And, i had friends who were great confident skaters. They decided to push me full blast. We all thought it was a great idea. It wasn't. All i remember was pain. I stick to bare feet or running shoes now! Thank-you very much!! I bet you don't get a lot of opportunity to skate much do you?

Ice skating was very rare in NZ when I was growing up I think I was in my mid forties the first and last time I tried it was to late fir an old dog to learn new tricks lol

I have never curled 😆 go girl it looks amazing!

That's my niece's shot to the button. She was playing in U18 Canadian Championships this past weekend! Glad to see you @sallybeth23! 🤗🌻🌅

Curling.. I've only seen that in the Olympics.. but the Canadiens always win

That's when John Morris is on the team. Haha. In the the tournament this past weekend in Lethbridge, Canada got silver! I am not sure who got gold.

Congratulations @yogajill! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4750 replies. Your next target is to reach 5000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87