Walking&thinking - (06.12.2018.)

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)
No more fish and chocolate, for now... I still stand behind my opinion that it is delicious but I was banned from eating that in front of my hubby. When he is not around is another story. The fifth day of actifit using went great. I did have a lot on my plate today so I skipped writing my steemit post in the morning and can hopefully get to it tomorrow.

I set my alarm to wake me up at 1am so I could show off my Ninja skills. The thing is, today is Saint Nicolas day and my parent live in the apartment above hubby and me. It is a custom that parents leave small presents and gold colored twigs in the children's boots on St.Nicks day. When the children wake up and see the presents, they tell them how Saint Nicks was here in the night and left those for them. My parents use to do that for me when I was a child and now that I am a grownup, I do that for them. It makes them happy and it makes me even happier to sneak into their apartment while they are sleeping and leave some chocolate and gold colored twigs in their boots. It was not me, it was Saint Nick. In my world, Saint Nick gives presents to good people regardless of their age :) After I was done playing Ninja Nicolas and sneaking not to wake someone up, I got back to sleep but when I woke up, my body was punishing me for not having a good night sleep and it took me more than usual to get myself together and ready for the day.

My morning walk was lovely, I did 10km and enjoyed every step of it. Music in my ears and then some audio books with a pleasant winter atmosphere in the air. After some house chores and cooking lunch, as activity goes, I knitted and knitted and knitted but the hat for my mom is over (took me only two days) and I was glad to see she liked it. My evening walk turned out to be half walk half run (2+2). I used to run a lot during the summer and stopped when it got colder. That was a mistake. My body acted like I had never run at all and it was surprising to me how fast I can get so bad at it. New goal is set, be able to run 5 km again. I was able to run only 2 today and even that was 1+1 with a small break in the middle. Tomorrow is a new day and little by little progress will be made. When I got home, I did 10 minutes on Orbitrek and my usual exercise routine. Oh yeah, I told you that I was going to tell you about that, didn't I?

20 - 20 EXERCISE ROUTINE
(20 exercises each performed for 20 seconds)

jumping jacks
squats
burpees
high knees
raised arm circles
side lunges
spider climb
butterfly kicks
glute bridges
reverse crunches
plank
squat press
forward lunges press
Superman
plank press
Russian twist
mountain climbers
triceps kickback
upper body twist
push ups

There is a 10 second break between exercises to rest and switch positions. This is the beginners level. As you repeat this for a couple of days, you should move to the next level by repeating the entire series for two or three times and when that gets too easy, perform each exercise longer. The point is to give it all you got and perform them at your maximum effort. After two weeks or so, this should be 20-30 or 20 exercise, each for 30 seconds. My plan is to add 10 more seconds every two weeks, fingers crossed and wish me luck. I picked and arranged these specific exercises because with them, all of your muscles (and I mean ALL) get to do some work. Just don't forget to stretch before and after the routine and be careful to listen to your body, doctor, and health levels. Do not perform these exercises if you have a physical condition that would make them dangerous for you.

A daughter from a friend came over so I could help her with her physics schoolwork. I forgot how much teenagers can eat. That little girl (15 years old) had a huge piece of meat, potatoes and salad on a side, 6 mandarins, 250 grams of chocolate, 5 cakes, bread, pickles, and around 150 grams of ham and bacon. Do I have to mention that she is super skinny? I remember that age, I use to eat like that too and was skinny too. Today, I can not imagine eating that much food. Children at that age obviously need more food. I was happy to serve her a home-cooked lunch and stuff her with some fruit and not only junk. It got me thinking about what kind of crap kids these days put into their bodies. Luckily for that girl, her mom is amazing and gives them plenty of healthy food but I see others living on take-outs, junk food and sodas acting all surprised how they get sick all the time. I watched a show where Jamie Oliver came to an American school and kids did not know how potato and tomato look like. Is that possible? Kids at age 10 not knowing how a potato looks like? A tomato? I do hope that it was a publicity stunt and fake. I really really hope that kids do not think potatoes grow in french fries shape and ketchup is a magical liquid that grows in stores.

Until next time,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON
and use ActiFit!

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are free for commercial use, they are royalty free with the links to original images provided under them
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- title pictures are made by me using the ActiFit logo that I got permission for
- the cover images is CC0 image from Pixabay and can be found here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers



17119
Aerobics, Daily Activity, Elliptical, House Chores, Running, Walking
Sort:  

I am loving this! You are always so organized and fresh! Just love the inspiration I am getting.
Ren

Thank you! You are very kind to say that! 💚

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zen-art 💚 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow, well done! What a great workout say! I bet you felt amazing after all if that. That was so sweet to hear you presented such sweet St Nick treats to your parents, I'm sure they loved it, such a wonderful daughter :) Happy St Nick day to you!

That workout does make me feel amazing, yes :) Thank you for your kind comment 💚

Sounds like you got a real good workout through the day, I had forgotten about St Nicks day havent heard it mentioned for years

I did, and today is a new day, a chance to do even better ;)

Yesterday I was a bit slack only 5 miles walking today I will do better I hope

Great steps 17k 😲
Great post to support it.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! I hope to do even better, a bit better with each day :)

Oh, hoh @zen-art! I'm glad to see some familiar drills here :-)
Let's get you more friends involved in the act and be fit!
Hey, @mimismartpantys! Did you tried this exceptional fun already? Come on and join in :-)

All are welcome to try the routine, it is really fun, does not last long and get your heart pumping :)

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 64.125 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 17119 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 5.90% upvote via @actifit account.
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count and recent rewarded activity.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is now a Steem Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Vote for Actifit as a Witness
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Thank you 💚💚💚

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 333 (12/07/18)

Thank you 💚💚💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97