You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acts Of Kindness Challenge : Helping Others Make Us Happy (Kindness is Priceless)i

Thank you for your entry @mostafa1!
I enjoyed reading it. I was grateful to learn that the cycle was broken in the story that you shared. That the "boy" didn't follow in the same footsteps as his father.
It can be done. :)

Sort:  

appreciate your reply and thank's a lot to give me this chance .
these kinds of challenges would make steemians get united and able to share useful stories and experiences it's amazing .
@rebeccaryan what about making an embarrassment challenge ?which everyone tell a real embarrassing situation

I've got one for that to share hahaha.

Now that's a fantastic idea!!! I know just the tag for that #funny. Hahaha!
You should do this @mostafa1!!! It's your idea and if you want my help, I'd be happy to.
@natureofbeing might also be interested in it.
The challenge is in getting posts seen by people which is why @natureofbeing and I teamed up, but I think your idea is absolutely brilliant. Let me know if you want help. ;)

@rebeccaryan you're too supportive , your kindness means too much to me.
i don't like to mince my words am always speak my mind but truly i can't describe the gratitude I felt when people help those who need. you guys made addicted to steemit people like you i wish all the community do so
i'll write the story of mine in the challenge and i'll contact you on steemit chat .
have an extraordinary day ,bless up

I really think this is a challenge all of it's own @mostafa1. When @natureofbeing and I made the kindness challenge up, we found out that new tags can be up to 24 characters long. You could create #theembarrassingchallenge . That's exactly 24 characters. You could also create #embarrassing-trail for the curating side and use #funny and #story....these could be the main criteria tags of the challenge and then that leaves 1 tag for the writer to choose on their own.
I have a fair bit of experience with how the steemit culinary challenge is run, so I can help with how to structure it. I think it would be really fun and something that you could really make a name for yourself on the platform with. I would encourage you to set this up as another challenge entirely and I can be part of it, if you like or you can do it by yourself or with others, if I'm not the right fit.
My point is that I think its a great idea and I'd like to see it be realized. :)

I'd be so honored if you participate in this for sure i didn't mind at all you're more than welcome , i appreciate the appreciation @rebeccaryan i'll write the first story tomorrow and i'll send it to you on chat to give your opinion if there something need to enhance

OK, the very first step is to write a launch post for your challenge. It can have your own story in it, as part of the post. It will be used as an example for others to follow.

Where should we post the link of our blog about the embarassingmoment of ours? Please update me if here in your page or at @mostafa1?

I'm not sure if this is ready to go yet @dianargenti. @mostafa1 shared the idea with me yesterday and I have offered my help to get it set up and structured. My understanding is that this is being worked on currently and isn't ready to launch quite yet. I will check on the progress of the idea and keep you posted. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64