You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning Ada 1: Hello world, basic greeter package, citing contract based programming, aspects, SPARK…

in #ada-lang6 years ago

It's good to see a bit of interest in Ada. I really think it has some nice features to it that disappeared from languages that came after it (aside from some functional languages). I am mainly thinking of the type system when I say that.

I will be interested to see what you think of it once you get there.

Sort:  

Based on what I've already seen, I can say the Ada's type system is some kind of central part of the design to give tools for writing more reliable and safe software. I don't know of other languages which allow for so detailed “domain” definition through types!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85