Sort:  

Boy those hawks can wreck some havoc. When working by yourself, I would imagine you have to be a little extra cautious @jlsplatts. The damage to the pole and the cross arm is unbelievable. With the shape they are in, you would think that a fire was unavoidable. You mention that in your next episode you are going to do some rope splicing, that should be interesting.
Always enjoy reading A Day With A Lineman.

They cause so many outages it is insane!! Plus they poop all over everything, which makes it really nice when we have to work on stuff.

I don’t know how many times I have been to Poles where the whole top gets burnt off and the arm just falls off the side twisting and tangling everything. Those are the fun ones to clear up. “Let’s cut here and see what happens”. Lol

Working by myself is way different and requires a different level of awareness and self policing. All it takes is a phone call to get some back up coming.

I haven’t figured out all of what I am going to do but I will be doing a couple different splices. I bet you could use them around your place 😉

Will be watching for the rope splicing, always wanted to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86