Addicted to lifting weights, dumb bells, bar bells, and weight machines

in #addiction5 years ago

I have given up on dtube, I have tried every thing sugested to me and can not post still.

Addicted to lifting weights, dumb bells, bar bells, and weight machines

My journey so far in me transforming my body on a ketogenic diet by cutting out processed carbs and sugars. Going against what my dr and dietitian told me to do. I have realized I am addicted to lifting weights.

In my earlier videos I was doing all body weight exercises but was not fulfilled. I did not feel satisfied after my workout. Due to the winter, snow, and really cold weather I have not been able to do my usual body weight workouts.

I since joined a local gym and started lifting weights again. I now fill satisfied, fulfilled, and like I actually did something. This let me come to the conclusion I am addicted to lifting weights, whether dumb bells, bar bells, or machines.

Also due to my fat loss because of my new lifestyle I can now see veins and muscle definition I have not seen since late 90's.

I do not need help for this addiction or some group to go to. As long as I stay sane and continue to lift responsible and not over do it I will be ok. I mean study shows that people who lift after 50 live longer and live a healthier life.

"The antidote for issues that attack those aged 50 and older -- joint stiffness, sore backs, sleep troubles -- may very well be pumping iron. " (1)

"More and more research is finding that it is, in fact, the only type of exercise that can substantially slow, and even reverse, the declines in muscle mass, bone density, and strength that were once considered unavoidable parts of aging." (1)

So now that I am in my 40's I will continue to lift until I cant or die, which ever comes first. For me lifting weights help relieve stress, helps me sleep better, and helps my mood.

Well Steemit thanks for listening

(1) https://www.nj.com/healthfit/fitness/index.ssf/2015/04/post_49.html

Sort:  

That's a great idea for those of us not in our 30's or 40's anymore.
» My Video Gallery: https://goo.gl/B8AAHS

Yea weight lifting is a great idea especially as we gt older.

Hello @james.woods! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76