Addiction THE STRUGGLE OF LIFE

in #addiction5 years ago

Hello Steemit

I hope everybody is well, it's been a long time since i have last been on here
and how things have changed. i wrote a Poem its all to do with Addiction
and how people have or and are still suffering.

Addiction isn't a very nice place to be caught up in
filled with suffering and pain, many people have a lifetime off it and some only
a few years and this people weren't born to be like this.

so i wrote this poem of pain and suffering.

❤ Some days there isn't a cloud in the sky
🖤 But sometimes I just wanna sleep
❤ Some days I pull myself up
🖤 But sometimes I'm in too deep! 😴

❤ Some days I talk to my friends
🖤 But sometimes I ignore my phone
❤ Some days I'm ready for the world
🖤 But sometimes I'm scared and alone 😯

❤ Some days I wanna sing and dance
🖤 But sometimes I wanna run and hide
❤ Some days I can't stop smiling
🖤 But sometimes I plan suicide 😢

❤ Some days I find forgiveness
🖤 But sometimes my past haunts me
❤ Some days I feel the love
🖤 But sometimes the devil taunts me 😣

🖤 Sometimes I let fear feed my addiction
🖤 And bad memories lead to depression
❤ But with God in my life the good days last
❤ And with you in my heart the struggles pass! 🙏🏻

I hope you will up vote for those many people that are out there on the streets, at home
wherever they maybe.

life is a struggle for everyone we all feel pain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73