You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm a drug addict and it's killing me! :(

in #addiction6 years ago

@drutter This information is so very important. Anymore, it is hard to trust the medical community. There is so much greed and folks are making the wrong decisions which hurts more than helps.

The objective should be that the drugs are used temporarily but more and more most prescriptions seem to be taken for life. I have had more than one person tell me that they had no idea that they were going to need their medicine essentially for the rest of their lives.

Take care and God bless!!

Sort:  

I agree, trust in the medical community is unwarranted nowadays, and that is sad. When you're ill, and you don't have a lot of family supports, that medical system is all you've got. The feeling of depending on something for your life, but knowing it's corrupt , sure is uncomfortable! It's hard to heal in that kind of environment of uncertainty, where you are always double-checking doctors decisions and worrying that you're being prescribed something for financial rather than medical reasons.

I hope you can find the support you need @drutter. I believe you can and will find it, just keep searching. Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83