You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rest in peace @adept

in #adept6 years ago

Luke, you were one of the nicest and most open minded people i've known, not just to ideas but to all different types of people. But you still owe me that one 100% vote for that time i drove your ass in the freezing and blowing snow, to the middle of freakin' nowhere. It was so late and as we drove, between asking you strange questions, i was calculating the price of SBD's, and how much i was making as your frienduber. [i can get cranky and selfish at 5 in the morning] :) I did want a fat vote for that, but in reality, your friendship was worth an unlimited number of votes, and no individual gave me more support on steemit itself, than you bro. Without you, i wouldn't be here. I wouldn't know these people. And for all the things that i'd STILL be complaining to you about most every day, i like them, and have made some new very good friends because of you. To me "Adept Token" is what i think of when i imagine you smoking a little bit of weed after blockchain meetups, and engaging in great creative conversations. I'm sorry for the times when i was actually annoying, which were pretty far and few between for a being like you. I'm happy we knew one another. Two weeks later and finally i let it hit me and got to cry. I expected to know you forever. I mean, i do, but man, i'm one of those who really wishes the universe would have given us more time, to spend down to earth with you. We were "supposed to" grow old, helping each other out with ever more impossible projects, and smoking gods own pot, on the so called "fee yacht". Love you man.

Sort:  

Sorry for the loss, i wish i had the chance to meet him. I also am in buffalo area, and would like to know more about meetups.

Absolutely. Usually Thursdays at Ashkers on elmowood, 6:00pm. Look up buffalo blockchain meetup.

Awesome @alxgraham. Got me crying again lol. Man our boy @Adept is really gone bro... I miss him so much! There was so much to learn from him yet. I alway's looked up to him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87