AdoptaMinnow - Adopt a Minnow - Make a logo contest. 10 SBD Reward...

in #adoptaminnow6 years ago

Art by @brandyb - an awesome minnow you should check out...

Minnow Adoptions are starting to take off around the site.  I am hoping to take the project to the next step.  A market place for human trafficking,  Minnow Advertising.  First though let's start with a Logo.  

The logo should be fun, I tend to like blues, I would love for it to have a feeling of a growing minnow, but also somehow "caged" or "bowled"...  :)

Let's see what you have... In 7 days when this post pays out I will be selecting a Logo the winner will be awarded 10 SBD .  Feel free to make a post about your entry or upload it in the comments.  Either way make sure I see the link.

If you have ideas for the logo, you can message me on discord.

@whatsup

Sort:  

Hello everyone! I would like to join the said contest and here is my entry

Please click here to see the post of this entry AdoptaMinnow - Adopt a Minnow - Make a logo contest. Here is my Entry

i like the concept, nice work

love this <3
just a suggestion... would it look even better if u magnify the eyes a little on the specific area where glasses are covering the eyes of the whale?

Wow! Thank you for that beautiful suggestion! Noted on this one. Will edit soon. Thank you again!

Cute little minnow, It reminds me of when I was a smaller minnow and grew too fancy for my britches... I mean fishbowl!

I love the bowl and colors of this one!

wooow :)

Very cute minnow, I think she looks just like me!

I love this minnow... selections tomorrow.

Sometimes they say less is more. I did make two designs. The first is my favorite. It is fun and I think the font I found gives it a kind of whimsical and cartoonish look.

The second which is a png file (transparent) keeps everything within the circle. The font is a bit more professional (Arial) and includes to original (and in my opinion, the best) Steem Logo which is not subject to copyright as is the new STEEM Logo by SteemIt, Inc.

LogoAdoptaMinnow.png

adoptaminnow.png

Respectfully submitted by @sgt-dan (aka sargento)

The little minnow swimming in the fin... adorable! Nicely done!

These are super cute!

  • The Blue Color as You like
  • Growing minnow
  • Adoptaminnow in the logo

This is Two logo First one without shadow :

1minnow.png
Second one with shadow :

2minnow.png

==>> Second One Looks better @whatsup :)

I like the creative thinking and the school of minnows! Excellent job putting multiple choices as well!

Really great! One of my Favs. You guys aren't making this easy

I) symbol of adoption with steem colors

ADOPT MINNOW.png

II) a steem whale spraying steem to the adopted minnow (image of the minnow is copied from here)

adopt2.png

I really enjoy your out of the box thinking! Nice job!

thanx :) these nice words helps me keep myself motivated :)

Really cute! I love both of them...

thank u very very much :)
i first thought to make simple animated gif logos. but i dont know if an animation would look good or not in a logo, as i am just an amateur. thanks for liking whatever i could create :)

@whatsup, here's my official entry to the #adoptaminnow logo contest. I've documented the meaning & concepts within this post. Cheers! https://steemit.com/adoptaminnow/@gomatthew/adopt-a-minnow-logo-contest

adopt a minnow-02.jpg

adopt a minnow-01.jpg

adopt a minnow-03-03.jpg

I love this & I love you! So while there might be some obvious bias on my part, all that aside. I know you have seen the project flourish and it is a great gift to me that you took the time to participate. This is a beautiful logo and I could easily see ALL of steemit agreeing with me.

This is great. Very professional and I love the concept.

Very creative! I like the minnow outgrowing the bowl!

Thanks! I am glad you like it.

This one is great. I love the color change from the teal to the blue!

Thanks! I decided to try to combine standard steemit blue color with new 'green' and it's good combination.

PicsArt_01-19-11.22.46.jpg

Hey @whatsup, This is good to know that you're planning to take #adoptaminnow initiative to the next level. I fully support you. I'm not a designer but I can give it a try. 10 sbd is a good reward and all the designers who follow @whatsup blog should participate in it.

Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79