Account Creation After Hardfork20: Did we fail?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #adoption6 years ago

The most important goal of Hardfork20 was the ease of account creation which aims to set the grounds for global Steem adoption. But hf20 has come and gone, I don't seem to see any improvement concerning user registration on Steem.
PicsArt_08-15-09.46.23.jpg

Recently, I got a chat from @iamchijamz that he organized a promotion event for Steemit and got people interested to register but they can't complete the account creation process. I offered to help create accounts for them but then account creation through delegation has been disable after Hf20. So I'm now confused concerning Steemit new users registration.

I've heard a few times about discount account claiming by Dapps and users. I learned this is dependent on the Steem power of the user. But I've checked through the @steemitblog posts to see if there's any posts to explain more on it. Unfortunately, I haven't seen any.

I've created a few accounts by paying 6 Steem to get it created through blocktrades but I can only do a few of this. I can't definitely pay for a thousand account or more.

So this is a quick post to ask for clarification on account creation after HF20.

  • Did we fail on that part?

  • Is account creation easier now after Velocity?

  • Is there any post that can explain more to me on this subjects? Someone can point me to it please.

  • How do new users now create an account on Steemit?

Please I need answers to these questions or someone should point me posts where these are answered. It is also very important not just to me but to the many others who are constantly promoting Steem to gain global adoption.

Sort:  

No, it didn't fail.
The hardfork allowed for the future processes to be built upon. You can try steeminvite.com by @pharesim, and if you have an account like @surfyogi who can claim the discounted accounts, it can be free for the signups too.

The new accounts made outside steemit cureently come with no delegation so can't move but later Resource credit delegation will be possible. All of that takes some time to put into place though.

Thanks Mr Taraz, I've just claimed 4 accounts via Steeminivite with one of the accounts I have. I'll discuss this with @surfyogi too

I am not sure how to create from there but if you have the spare RCs you can do it immediately I think.

I've used Steeminvite in the past using delegation before Steemit removed account creation through delegation with hf20. It's really the best way to create new accounts for new users as you don't have to see or liable for the password.

You just send an invite to the email address of who you wanna invite to Steemit. The person click the link on te invite, choose a user name and copy the four keys and then create the account.

You will receive another mail on your on email account to approve the registration. So you only invite and approve.

I'll write a post about it later today or tomorrow so I can point out to new users. Thanks man.

To add, I would say don't claim all the accounts available for you at a time because it will affect you rc which takes a while to recharge. I'll only used them when I host Steem promotion events so I can offer them to interested participants.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99