How quickly will I be able to scam the ad system with A.I.?

in #ads8 years ago (edited)

So I was just entertaining the thought of building an a.i. bot net that will click the ads on my webpage filled with ads. Assume every bot has its own IP and therefore its own identity, with randomized interests to give them something to do on the web. Their profiles will be bought because the tracking companies just think it's another consumer. When my bot net has grown big enough, I direct them to my page full of ads and let them click away.

???
Profit?

Please tell me why this can't happen. If it can happen though, won't this already be an issue?

Edit: so I decided to give it a google and apparently something similar is already being done and it already poses a multi million dollar issue. People with infected pc's already click on ads unknowingly. As A.I. advances further and further, I don't think this ad system is gonna take long to collapse, because frankly, I don't see a real solution. There are already companies trying to fight this, but to me this just looks like an arms race. Companies will have to keep pumping money into newer tech to fight it and the opposing team will just do the same. I'd say the current ad system isn't going to survive beyond 2020, but I'm curious about what others think, so please let me know.

The main reason I posted this here, is because frankly, ads anger me every day. It's not the commercial aspect even, I understand fully people need to get paid for their content and that's why I'm here. The real issue I have with ads, is that they're intrusive. Not only to my privacy, but mainly to my eyes. I have adblocker installed because often I can't concentrate on anything I'm doing with ads flickering all over the place. Life on the web is pretty hard when you have concentration issues, but the ad system has no solution for me.

Sort:  

These services have been available for years. You can just buy some clicks or views if you look around a little.

(v4) IPs cost money.

I know, that's why I was talking about a bot net, a network of hacked computers.

Everyone I know uses an adblocker, so I maybe most of the ad revenue is generated by bots already :D

Which is why botnets are essentially "autonomous systems", which just seems to me one heck of a potential symbiotic relationship (if done right) with Decentralized Autonomous Companies(com) and Organisations(Org)--DACs/DAOs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81