You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook executive denies that the network spies on its users microphones

in #ads6 years ago

I know they do, if you look at the permissions for the app anyways you are giving permissions for Facebook to access your mic, your address book and your camera. Why do they need access to those things?
I have also noticed items I have not searched for online but have talked about have popped up in my advertisements. My new phone had Facebook pre-loaded. I was telling someone about this a couple of months ago and showed them. I went ahead and activated the app and we talked about Bunk Beds, something I don't need and with-in 30 minutes I was getting ads for Bunk Beds. I disabled the app, sadly I can not delete it off the phone, which irritates me, I shouldn't be forced to have an app on my phone, if I don't want it, and I don't want Facebook.

Sort:  

you are giving permissions for Facebook to access your mic, your address book and your camera. Why do they need access to those things?

For Facetime I guess.

They have been asking for that before facetime came out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91